Rave Reviews

Read what people are saying about the Powerhouse Entertainment Group and Vegas Banquets & Events

For over 30 years, The Powerhouse Entertainment Group, has hosted and performed in over 20,000 parties and events. Our clients are our best referrals.

Good Morning,

The party was absolutely great.

Everything was perfect.

You guys did a great job getting everything together.

The place looked absolutely perfect 😊

The gentlemen that I met with on Thursday to drop my stuff off was absolutely great. He was such a great help. He made my life so much easier with everything I needed he was there.

Brenda Centeno
Rahway, NJ
Event Date: 12/7/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Jaclyn’s Sweet 16


Lisa,

Just a quick note to say the party was terrific! So much fun. Food was outstanding and plentiful and Devin did a great job emceeing. Thank you for making it a memorable time for our family and guests. Please share our feedback with Sam. That’s the last of the Polesuk boys. I am sure we will be back as guests of others in the near future!

Eric & Jennifer Polesuk
Randolph, NJ
Event Date: 11/30/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios East Hanover
Dylan’s Bar Mitzvah


Good afternoon Lisa,

We had a wonderful time everything was perfect thank you and your staff for everything!

Jennifer Ruiz
Wharton, NJ
Event Date: 11/22/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Jeilyn’s Quinceanera


Hi Melanie

I’m so sorry for the late response – I have a lot of catchup. Everything was great and we all had a great time. Smitty was awesome as always and Nicole was so easy to work with and was totally on top of everything. Thanks again for your help! The photographer was also awesome- can’t wait to see the pics!

Best,

Lori Birk
Englewood, NJ
Event Date: 11/17/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
MJ’s Bar Mitzvah


Hi Lisa-

Here are a bunch of pictures from Vegas from Saturday night! When I get the professional pics I’ll send them to you. It was amazing! Beyond our expectations! So beautiful! So incredible! Thank you! You were so wonderful to work with. It was such a joy to work with you, Sam, Melanie and Ember! What a stellar crew you are! Can’t wait to plan Josh’s next! I wish I could hug you too through this email.

DiPasquale

Love,

The DiPasquale Family
Sara, David, Ava & Josh
Succasunna, NJ
Event Date: 11/9/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Ava’s Bat Mtizvah


Hi Lisa,

I just wanted to send a note to thank you and the entire Vegas team. We had a phenomenal day from start to finish. You were so responsive to all of my questions it really put me at easy that everything would be perfect on the actual day.

We were so happy with everything! The room for the service was set up beautifully. It felt intimate and very much like a worship space. When it was over our guest walked right into a happy, joyful, party atmosphere. Smitty was amazing with the kids and adults. He kept the kids engaged and used his good sense of humor to keep the adults laughing. Watching the montage on the massive screen was pretty awesome! My daughter is very literal so when I asked her if she had been to the photobooth yet- she told me “there was no photo booth just a little room with a woman and a camera.” When I walked over I found what she said to be true and when I looked at the pictures that were being printed– they were 1000 times better then any photo booth pictures I have ever seen. And the woman taking the pictures made sure that the pictures she took were good ones. That format was a really nice surprise. I was also pleasantyly surpised that Smitty handed out some hats, sunglasses, light up bracelet and glow stick necklaces. Sam had mentioned that we should not purchase that kind of stuff and we should do some t-shits and gift card- so that is what we did. I was feeling a little badly that we were not giving out any of the other typical party dj give away and then Smitty gave out just the perfect amount. It was another nice surprise. The food was delicious including the ice cream. At the end of the day the all of left over stuff was quickly packed up so it was easy to finish out the party and be on our way. I know that staff was rushing around resting the room for the next party but we did not feel rushed or pressured to leave. We were able to say our last goodbyes to our guest and then head home.

Please pass along my sincere appreciation to Sam and the entire team. Sam was great. He made the entire experience so easy. I asked for his recommendations and all of them were spot on. From the first time we met to review food and linen choices, to the Thursday before when we dropped off all of our stuff everything was so smooth and easy. I was able to be completely relax the entire day of the celebration. And most importantly, my kids had the most perfect day! They were so happy and relaxed. They were happy that their friends were totally engaged and that everyone had a great time!

Thank you again!

Rabbi Ellie Miller
Morristown, NJ
Event Date: 11/16/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Meg & Jack’s B’nai Mitzvah


Dear Nicole,

Thank you so much for making Alex’s special day such a success. Everything looked amazing and everything went so smoothly. Everything from the emcee, dj and dancers to the bar tenders and support staff who anticipated my every need was first rate. Everyone had a blast and we could not have asked for a better party to celebrate Alex’s Bar Mitzvah. Your availability and patience throughout this process was outstanding. Thank you again and please tell Devin that everyone was raving about him! He made the party so much fun for everybody from beginning to end! See you in 4 years for Alex’s brother, Sammy!

Best,

Lauren, Mike, Alex and Sammy
New York, NY
Event Date: 11/9/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Alex’s Bar Mitzvah


Good morning Lisa!

Saturday was fantastic! The staff was wonderful and everything went smoothly. Oliver had a great time celebrating with his friends! The take home trays were an added bonus! We had 22 kids sleep over – all of whom were somehow hungry the minute we got home : )

Thank you for all of your help along the way!

Catherine Rosenthal
Morristown, NJ
Event Date: 11/9/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Oliver’s Bar Mitzvah


Lisa,

It was AMAZING!!!

Everyone had so much fun. Smitty was the best. My family loved him!!

Loved the salmon, chicken fingers, chocolate chip cookies and ice cream bar.

The best! Room looked amazing. Music was awesome.

Please thank EVERYONE for a great night!

Thank you!!!

Melyssa Koffman
South Orange, NJ
Event Date: 11/9/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Matthew’s Bar Mitzvah


Hi Nicole –

I wanted to send you a note to let you know what a terrific time we had at the party. Olivia was so happy, and everyone agreed it was a wonderful night. So many people helped to make this such a special night for Olivia, especially you and your “Dora”! I truly appreciated your care and personal service with the last minute gluten-free meal, and I saw that care reflected in the others who worked that night. I received a lot of compliments on the venue and the food — the sliders were a huge hit (of course, the one thing I didn’t try! 🙂
All in all, a great time.

Thanks again,

Kathy Cowie
Ridgewood, NJ
Event Date: 11/1/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Olivia’s Sweet 16


Lisa,

Everything last night was wonderful and couldn’t of ask for better!
Many thanks and appreciation to you, Sam and the staff.
Will highly recommend Vegas, NJ!

Thanks again.

Danielle Ferrara
Hackettstown, NJ
Event Date: 11/1/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Luciana’s Sweet 16


Dear Nicole,

We literally can’t thank you enough for the MOST AMAZING party Saturday night! Lauren had the time of her life, as did we. Everything was perfect!! Devin was the most incredible Emcee! He was absolutely fabulous and has the most incredible energy about him. He had everyone dancing and having a blast. Allison and Irv were equally amazing in their energy and dancing as well! Mars was terrific with his photography and sense of humor! The videographer did a great job too. The place looked outstanding and it was truly the perfect party venue for kids!! The music was incredible. The food was delicious and everyone was so helpful and lovely.

Thank you Nicole for your excellent guidance, availability, patience and all around friendly way. You helped make Lauren’s Bat Mitzvah the best night of her life!!

With much gratitude,

Debbie Brolin
Demarest, NJ
Event Date: 10/26/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Lauren’s Bat Mitzvah


Hi Lisa.

As promised we just wanted to send you an email to let you know that it went terrific. Kids had the times of their lives and everything was terrific. Sam had everything taken care of, Smitty was amazing and hilarious and responsive to what the kids wanted, Chris the security guy so helpful, and the food was great. Really a terrific party.

Thanks very much.

Robert M. Projansky
North Caldwell, NJ
Event Date: 10/26/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Justin & Ashley’s B’nai Mitzvah


Hi Lisa,

Good morning.
I didn’t have a chance to get back to you before but wanted to write you this note to let you know everything went fine at the party. My favorites from your team are Steve (Emcee) and Jim (security). I worked with them both before at Ethan celebration and they are excellent. Steve knows really well how to conduct a party and managed the kids wonderfully! Jim is absolutely great also. I am very keen on security and Jim made sure I was comfortable with security indoors and outdoors.

Thank you for all your work. Have a great week end.

Ana Posner
Mendham, NJ
Event Date: 10/19/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Maya’s Bat Mitzvah


Hi Lisa

Everything was great last night! Thanks again for another awesome party. Emma had a blast and it looked like all her friends did too. I heard the food was good (again didn’t really eat) and the service was fabulous.

Thanks!

Lauren Stadtmauer
Summit, NJ
Event Date: 10/19/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Emma’s Bat Mitzvah


Hi Lisa,

We want to say a big thank you to you and your crew! What an amazing party we had! All day I’m receiving phone calls with the positive feedback. Everyone had a wonderful time! I appreciate your personal care and hard work that you put into our event. Also a special thank you to Devin and DJ. They did a great job to keep crowed moving! We can’t wish for a better Bar Mitzvah party for Daniel!

Svetlana Askenazy
Highland Mills, NY
Event Date: 10/13/19
Hollywood Ballroom @ Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Daniel’s Bar Mitzvah


Thank you Lisa!

We had an amazing party! I was so worried when our service ended early and we arrived at ultra lounge before the party start time. Not to worry because they had everything set up and ready to go. They also had a plan in place immediately for the party to slowly begin and gear up within a new timeline. From there it was smooth sailing. Smitty was incredible as usual and one of Emma’s friends said she wanted him for her wedding! Thank you so much for all your help Lisa! I will continue to recommend powerhouse to everyone I know. Couldn’t be easier, or better!

Take care,

Dody Timpone
Summit, NJ
Event Date: 10/12/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Emma’s Bat Mitzvah


Lisa –

The team last night was AMAZING! Smitty, Anthony, and the security guard (I can’t remember his name) were FANTASTIC! And, the music wasn’t too loud or overpowering and I really appreciated that. We could even hear one another on the dance floor, but it was loud enough for the kids to have a great time.
The food was delicious. No complaints!

Thanks to everyone for a great event!

Amy Eisenstein
Westfield, NJ
Event Date: 10/12/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Zoe’s Bat Mitzvah


Dear Nicole,

Pure Perfection!! We felt confident from the beginning that we made the right choice when we selected Powerhouse Studios for Jillian’s Sweet 16, but sitting here today reviewing everything, the party far exceeded our expectations!

Your attention to detail and advice throughout the process was greatly appreciated. We cannot say enough about all the employees in every capacity…they made Jillian feel so welcomed and special.

Smitty and Trix kept the guests completely engaged and on the dance floor all night long. It was plain to see how happy Jillian was throughout the event with the amazing photos displayed all night long! Top Notch Team!!

Sincerely,

Jeanmarie, Dan and Jillian
Midland Park, NJ
Event Date: 9/28/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Jillian’s Sweet 16


Hi Lisa,

I am just reaching out to say thank you for an amazing night. My daughter had the time of her life, she was floating on a cloud for days. Her friends all commented it was the BEST Sweet 16 they had ever been to, and that is saying a lot since she is the youngest in her grade! My family marveled at how well the event was run by your staff and how the adults were separate yet together with the teens. Anthony was AMAZING and Powerhouse Studios is very lucky to have him. He made the evening a huge success, as did the DJ, security guard, waitresses and bartender. I could not have asked for a better evening for my daughter. I highly recommend your venue to anyone, and again THANK YOU!

Best Regards,
Susan Rogalsky
Bridgewater, NJ
Event Date: 9/21/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Polina’s Sweet 16


Nicole,

I want to say a HUGE thank you for an absolutely amazing party! From the beginning to the end, the experience we had at Powerhouse was just top notch! You made the party planning easy! Your expertise, recommendations, attention to detail made me feel confident and at ease. The decorations were perfect, menu and completed food was outstanding and unique, DJ/MC/Dancers just kept the party going. Your staff was attentive and on top of everything throughout the entire evening! As you know, this is my second Mitzvah with Powerhouse, and you will definitely see me for my third!

Thank you for all you do!!

Jen Reich
Highland Mills, NY
Event Date: 9/21/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Noah’s Bar Mitzvah


Dear Nicole,

I thought I should get my words into an email while everything from Saturday is still fresh in my mind. I am blown away by just how special and amazing Ben’s party was at Powerhouse. When you told me not to worry, that everything would go off without a hitch, that you’d done this thousands of times, I wanted to believe you because I really wanted a worry free party. But it’s not in my nature to not worry so I insisted on meetings far in advance and asked a million questions. You were always patient, always accommodating and reassured me more than once that I really didn’t have to worry about anything. And of course, you were 100% right. From the decor to the food to the music, to the party itself, not one thing was out of place and there was not one thing that anyone in our family had to worry about except for having fun. I could not be happier that we chose to use Evan for our MC. He was great with the kids and made Ben feel so special. And Devon and Jackie as back up dancers were fantastic. Thank you for all of the little touches that I asked for – making the mother/son dance extra special and ensuring that the correct song was played, laying out the candy table so beautifully, making sure that everyone was sitting and paying attention to the montage, and capturing Ben’s logo in so many places around the room and having his theme shine through so perfectly. And it’s not just me thanking you. It’s all my guests as well who each individually came up to me to tell me how much they loved the food, how much fun they were having and how cool of a space it was. You truly gave us a party that we will never forget!!!

Love Jen, Ben and Maddie Fleckner
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
Event Date: 9/21/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Ben’s Bar Mitzvah


Dear Sam and Lisa,

Thank you so much for all of your efforts and hard work to make Hayden’s Bar Mitzvah at Vegas such an incredible night. We truly had an amazing time, and the room looked spectacular. It was everything we had hoped for and absolutely was the vision we had for the night. Devin, the dancers and the DJ really brought it, giving such energy to the party, really making it a night to remember. The food was delicious and the supporting staff did all the small things to make the night go smoothly and seamlessly. We really put our trust in you and you did not disappoint. Our guests had so much fun, commenting how cool the room looked and how good the food tasted. Everyone had so much fun and Hayden really felt like the center of attention. Thank you again for making the night so special and memorable for us, for which we will be eternally grateful.

Warm regards,

Jen and Jason Abfier
Montville, NJ
Event Date: 9/21/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Hayden’s Bar Mitzvah


Hi Lisa,

I just wanted to let you know, we had an amazing time and are very happy we chose Powerhouse to host our party. Anthony and the whole staff were amazing and I will definitely use Powerhouse again.

Thanks

Harry Daskal
Livingston, NJ
Event Date: 9/15/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
David’s Bar Mitzvah


I just wanted to let you know that the party was AMAZING!!
Anthony and Smitty were both fantastic.
The kids did not sit down for a second…not even to eat.

Anthony and his team really made everything go so smoothly and we truly enjoyed being guests at our own party! We are super grateful for the hard work that translated to such a fabulous evening. The kids left saying that it was the best ever and the adults were blown away by the food and entertainment!

Thank you for such a fun and memorable celebration of Gavin!

Sincerely,

Lauren and Jonathan Laconti
Westfield, NJ
Event Date: 9/14/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Gavin’s Bar Mitzvah


Nicole,

A huge thanks to you and the entire staff at Powerhouse Studios for the AMAZING celebration for Kate’s Bat Mitzvah. We truly appreciate how easy you made the party planning for us and everyone can’t stop talking about how the venue – fun, energetic, well decorated, unique. Then the food – raves from everyone, the short ribs, the mini French onion soup, the s’mores, etc.! And finally your staff made everyone feel welcome, they pumped up the fun for the kids and the adults and no one ever had a chance to get bored.

If I had more children, I’d book their bar/bat mitzvah with you right now again.

Thanks for a wonderful time!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie, Jan, Sophie, Tanner and especially Kate Dweck
Suffern, NJ
Event Date: 9/14/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Kate’s Bat Mitzvah


Dear Melanie, Lisa & Sam

I can’t begin to express how pleased and happy we were with the service and food at Vegas. Lisa you were amazing with all the details up to the very end and of course I can’t say enough about Ember, he was extremely helpful. The waiters, waitress, bartenders, everyone at Vegas was Excellent!!!! The venue looked amazing and all our guests were raving about the food and service and most importantly my daughter and her friends had a blast!! We can’t thank you enough for making my daughter’s Sweet 16 a night she will never forget!

xoxo

Nicholeta Arseniu
Ledgewood, NJ
Event Date: 9/14/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Alexia’s Sweet 16


We had such a great Sweet 16 for Kyra!!
She was smiles all night long!
Thank you all at Vegas for making this party such a great experience!!

Thank you!!!

Greg Morriello
Randolph, NJ
Event Date: 8/18/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Kyra’s Sweet 16


Dear Lisa, Sam and Vegas NJ Team:

If I had to sum up last night’s Sweet 16 in one word it would be PERFECTION !!

What a night! Truly everything was spectacular – delicious food and desserts, wonderful atmosphere, attentive staff and an all around great time! Guests were complimenting all night long and the texts and calls we received today just further the positive vibe.

Absolutely amazing and memorable!

Please extend our gratitude to the staff – each and every one of them were friendly, attentive, yet not overbearing.

Truly everything was top notch! We appreciate all the attention to details.

I wish we had another milestone occasion coming up so we could have another party!

Thanks for everything.

All the best,

Alison Tesoriero & Family
Chatham, NJ
Event Date: 7/2719
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Ava’s Sweet 16


Johnna- just wanted to let you know that we all enjoyed the party very much! Anthony and the team did an outstanding job. We’ll definitely be back for more parties!

Best,

Olga Freidzon
South Orange, NJ
Event Date: 7/26/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Club Powerhouse Dance Party for Victoria


Hi Lisa!

It was absolutely amazing!!!
We had such a great time!
And the venue was beautiful.
Everyone kept talking about those mac and cheese balls lol!
I can’t wait to have another event there.

Thank you so much!

Shannon Farrar
Event Date: 7/13/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Irvington High School Reunion


Hi Lisa,

The party was great. All our guests really seemed to have a good time. I was told the food was great as well. I didn’t have much of a chance to eat, but it looked good. Everyone who worked there was super and the music was perfect. The girl at the photo booth had said that I’d be getting a USB with the photos taken? Is that true? I would definitely recommend having a party there to anyone. In fact my 13 and 14.5 year old girls both said they wanted Sweet 16s there. If they can sucker their father into that, I may be calling you in a few months.

Thank you for your help in putting it all together.

Christy Dattolo
Rockaway, NJ
Event Date: 6/22/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Angelo’s 50th Birthday


Hello Lisa

Thanks, the party was awesome. It was great not to have to worry about anything.. and many people said they were impressed with the venue and the food

Thanks again to you & the crew!

Serge Khersonsky
Montclair, NJ
Event Date: 6/22/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Jonah’s Bar Mitzvah


Hello Lisa.

We had a WONDERFUL time Friday night. Everything was perfect! The food was great, and the DJ did exactly what we requested.

Thanks so much!

Melissa DeAngelus
Livingston, NJ
Event Date: 6/21/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Michael’s H.S. Graduation


Hi Lisa,

The graduation party last Friday was great.
We all had a great time as did the guests.
We are looking forward to receiving the link to the photos soon.

Regards,

Sona Mukadam
Basking Ridge, NJ
Event Date: 6/21/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Graduation Party


Hi Lisa,

We had a wonderful time.
Well organized and decorated perfectly.
The food was so delicious.
I would definitely do another event with you.
Thanks so much for all your help.

Tracey Radler
Team Leader – Liberty Travel
Event Date: 6/19/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Corporate Event


Hi Lisa,

Sarah’s Bat Mitzvah party turned out AMAZING!! Everyone had a great time – kids and adults alike. The food was honestly the best I’ve ever had at a venue. All the food was delicious but everyone was talking about the short ribs. I only wish they were available for take out!

Michele Cohen
Livingston, NJ
Event Date: 6/15/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Sarah’s Bat Mitzvah


Lisa and Nicole,

Thank you so much for everything you guys did to make last night such a success and for everything you guys did to make the night so special. We all had an amazing night.

Thank you again!

Jen Gorman
Randolph, NJ
Event Date: 6/15/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Ethan’s Bar Mitzvah


Lisa,

Everything was beyond perfect yesterday!!
All of the staff were wonderful and we were so happy with Evan and Loose Goose and the dancers!

Thanks so much.

Susan Rappaport
Livingston, NJ
Event Date: 6/15/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Jacob’s Bar Mitzvah


Hi Lisa,

Thank you for a beautiful affair for Daniel’s bar mitzvah. We were very impressed with the entire staff and DJ. Food was great, everyone had a great time and a number of people asked us who planned it and we gave them your name.

Thank you again,

Penny, Mel and Daniel Oppenheimer
Randolph, NJ
Event Date: 6/8/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Daniel’s Bar Mitzvah


Lisa,

We had an awesome time! The venue was awesome. From the look of the room, Sam, the entertainment and DJ, to the staff. Everything and everyone was first class. Most importantly, Sophie truly has the time of her life. She and her friends had a blast. As she wrote me last night at 1:30, she said it was the greatest night of her life and one she will always remember. It was everything she had hoped for and more.

Thanks for all you and your team did. It was truly exactly what we were hoping for!

Best regards,

David Marino
Bridgewater, NJ
Event Date: 6/7/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Sophie’s Sweet 16


Dear Nicole,

I just wanted to write and tell you Powerhouse did such an amazing job with Alexis’ Bat-Mitzvah. One of my own clients had their son’s Bar-Mitzvah at your venue and they raved about you guys; so I knew we would be happy, too!

It all started in the months before the party. You were so easy to deal with, there was no pressure on the $, everything was laid out very clearly and you were super responsive on emails.

And then the big day. I was the first to arrive and the rooms were ready well ahead of time, Everything from the color scheme (which matched Alexis’ dress), the layout of the space and I was able to get all my questions answered before the Bat-Mitzvah service started.

And once the event began, it was perfect. There was a smooth transition to the cocktail hour, which was executed perfectly as the service room was transformed behind the scenes into the dance floor. Everything was timed perfectly, there were plenty of staff on hand and there was plenty of time for the kids to dance.

I also loved the multiple video screens and the cool design. I made Alexis’ entrance video, so I paid extra special attention. And thankfully, it was loud enough for everyone to hear and there were no glitches on playback.

Thanks again to the entire staff for exceeding our expectations for Alexis’ Bat-Mitzvah. I would recommend you in a heartbeat. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!

Sincerely,

David Scherzer
Westfield, NJ
Event Date: 6/1/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Alexis’ Bat Mitzvah


Lisa,

Everything went very well.
The food was great, the DJ was great.
Great 🎉 party everyone loved it.

Tracy Zaikov
Watchung, NJ
Event Date: 6/1/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Chase’s Bar Mitzvah


Hi Lisa

Thank you for everything…Jordan’s Bar Mitzvah was amazing! I loved the decals that were throughout the room…the room looked great! The food was delicious, and everyone, but most importantly, Jordan, had a great time! The night was perfect! Smitty did a great job, and the dancers were energetic and fun! I also really liked Bart, the photographer. Thank you for all of your help!

Lisa Bash
Warren, NJ
Event Date: 6/1/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Jordan’s Bar Mitzvah


Hi Lisa,

What can I say – the entire Powerhouse Team did it again! Ethan’s party was AMAZING! The kids were engaged the ENTIRE time and had a blast!!!!! Not one kid was on their cellphone for more than a few minutes. There was something for everyone! The food was delicious, the space looked amazing! Anthony is fabulous! He made sure everything was perfect and took such pride in making our event phenomenal! Devin was SO great with the kids and the adults! Everyone loved him! Brian’s pictures are gorgeous – we can wait to see them all! He is so warm and engaging! The security guard (I am blanking on his name) was also great!

Thank you to all of you!!!! You made Ethan’s party perfect! There is not one thing we would have done differently!

Best,

Rebecca Freed
Montville, NJ
Event Date: 6/1/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Ethan’s Bar Mitzvah


Hi Lisa,

We’re slowly recovering from yesterday. Everything was amazing — the staff, the food, etc. Really appreciate the extra touches like the Broadway show videos too! And for helping Eric pull off the big surprise!  Devin and Loose Goose were great and went above and beyond to make Skyler the star while ensuring that everyone had a great time. We received lots of compliments from guests. Overall a fantastic celebration!

Thank you for all of your help.

Lani Lipkind
Westfield, NJ
Event Date: 6/1/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Skyler’s Bar Mitzvah


Hi Lisa!

The Sweet 16 was beautiful…
The food was great.
Everything looked amazing!
My daughter definitely felt like a princess.
Sam and team were amazing.
Thank you again for all your help!

Enid Cruz
Dover, NJ
Event Date: 5/31/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Adeni’s Sweet 16


Dear Nicole

Thank you so much for the beautiful party! We had a blast everything was great. People had a great time.Devin was fantastic. The staff was great especially the photo booth people! The food was good. Thank you for everything you did with all the tough time you were going through we really appreciate all your hard work. The Bar Mitzvah was beautiful and everyone loved it.

Dorit and Ronen Mermelstein
Tenafly, NJ
Event Date: 5/31/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Eval’s Bar Mitzvah


Hello Lisa,

” Thank You” Vegas NJ  and Lisa Messing for such great experience and Service. We made the right choice in choosing you as our venue to Celebrate our daughter’s “Sweet 15”. Your staff, food  and all was far and beyond our expectations, you were patient with us from the moment we had to postpone it for a couple of months. Our daughter had an awesome time.  I recommend this place to everyone for any kind of event, I sure will use again.
Thank you  : )

Ps. EVERYONE LOVED THE WARM COOKIES

Yalima Acosta
Rockaway, NJ
Event Date: 5/25/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Zoraya’s Quinceneara


Hi Lisa,

I just wanted to follow up and let you know how thrilled we were with how everything went on Saturday. Kate and her friends had a blast! Anthony and his team were just fantastic – on top of everything, constantly checking in with us to let us know what was happening and to see if we needed anything, and completely flexible to move some things around when Kate wanted to make a few changes during the event. Every staff member we encountered was friendlier and more helpful than the next! My 5 year old son was a handful, but Devin and the dancers were all over it, paying attention to him (and more importantly keeping him out of Kate’s hair)! Jim was fantastic, as was the bartender (whose name I didn’t catch) and the photo attendant. Just all first class. They really helped make this event so special for Kate and all of our guests.

Thank you for all of your help, and please relay to Sam, Anthony and the team how pleased we were with everything!

Best,

Carolyn Sheiman

Summit, NJ

Event Date: 5/18/19

Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover

Kate’s Bat Mitzvah


Hello Lisa,

Hope you had a relaxing weekend. Just wanted to reach out to tell you that we had a fun time at Vegas on Saturday night celebrating Marcella’s 30th birthday. Everyone loved the venue and was pleasantly surprised at the decor when they came in. It was an unexpected type of venue considering the location it is in. The staff was pleasant, the dj fun and Sam was Sam (haha). Please do thank him again. The table set up was perfect for the murder mystery and all my guests had a good evening. The big screen was loved by all for it bought back memories for many. We had some little ones and they all enjoyed the stage area….definitely kept them busy dancing. I am happy I came across this place and will surely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a party place in this area.

Look forward to another event in the future!

Regards,

Regina Scotto

Morristown, NJ

Event Date: 5/18/19

Vegas NJ – Randolph

Marcella’s 30th Birthday


Hi Lisa –

Thank you so much for helping us plan Chloe’s Bat Mitzvah. Everything was fantastic! Sam, Devin and the entire staff were so kind and accommodating. The food was delicious and the party went off without a hitch (except for the bus company, (that I hired), which forgot to show up to drive the kids to the party!).

Thank you!

Sari Lee
Livingston, NJ
Event Date: 5/4/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Chloe’s Bat Mitzvah


Hi Lisa,

The party was a huge success!!! Yah!😊 The games added a nice touch and were perfect! Kids and parents had a blast! Thank you so much for getting the games there and assisting with the booking. All the games were a hit!, especially the ping pong! I’ll definitely keep you in mind for any future parties and referrals.

Thank you,

Samantha Guida
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
Event Date: 5/5/19
Powerhouse Entertainment – Off Site
Arcade Game Rental for Max’s Communion


Hi Lisa

We had the best time on Saturday – everything was perfect! All of our guests were blown away with the food, event space, music, and had an overall fun time! Too bad we can’t party like that every week!

Dana Katz
Westfield, NJ
Event Date: 5/4/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Evan’s Bar Mitzvah


Nicole,

You did an amazing job helping me plan Rachel’s Bat Mitzvah. You are organized, business like and cost conscious. Your advice on what to do and what not to do was extremely helpful.  It was a great event for Rachel, us and all of our guests.  Thank you for all your time and for all your hard work. We all appreciated all that you did for us.  You are a true GEM!!!  All went really well. Thank you so much. Sushi was a hit, MC was great, poker table was fun for everyone. Thank you again.

With Love,

Katie Wedeen
Glen Rock, NJ
Event Date: 5/4/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Rachel’s Bat Mitzvah


Everything went really well.
Anthony is great at his job
The party clicked on all levels and everyone went home very happy.

Paul Jaffee
Roseland, NJ
Event Date: 5/5/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Gabrielle’s Bat Mitzvah


Hi Lisa,

We had a wonderful time. Anthony orchestrated everything to perfection! He’s so personable and ambitious for his guests to have an enjoyable night!

The kids all had fun and the adults, too. Somehow Anthony created an evening that was both casual and exciting all at once! Kudos!

Thanks for all your help,

Cathi Hadjiloucas
Mountain Lakes, NJ
Event Date: 5/4/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Josephine’s Sweet 16


Dearest Nicole,

This email is LONG overdue but I wanted to take this time to sincerely thank you and your team for making our daughter’s 6th birthday that took place on 4/27/2019 beyond incredible.

As someone who routinely hosts our daughter’s birthdays at wedding/party venues I can honestly say your venue was by far the MOST amazing experience from start to finish.

Your expertise, attention to detail and involvement in the operation of the party was so reassuring that even for a detail oriented, obsessive and compulsive mom like me…there was nothing to oversee…you oversaw everything.

Your staff was beyond friendly and attentive, your food was fabulous ( I continue to get compliments on that) and the entertainment…..no words….EMCEE Smitty was the LIFE of the PARTY. Everyone now wants Smitty at their party.

There really are no words, thank you falls so short. All I can say is we will be back and sing your praises to guests that seek the level of amazingness and excellence you and your team offer.

Our most heartfelt thank you

Kevin, Carolina & Livia Mangone

Cliffside, NJ

Event Date: 4/27/19

Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Livia’s 6th Birthday


Thank you for an amazing evening.
All the kids had a blast.
Everyone is raving about it.
My friend Kelley sent a form wanting more information on doing a party there for her daughter’s 16th birthday.

Thanks again.
Chat soon just because…

Lori Saltz-Clarkin
Basking Ridge, NJ
Event Date: 4/27/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Riley and Sopie’s B’not Mitzvah


Lisa

I have to tell you that the party was PHENOMENAL!! I was so so happy with everything you and your staff did! It was above and beyond what I expected! Anthony was absolutely amazing! He worked so hard all night to make sure we had the best time… and we did! He is great at what he does!! All of the employees were so nice and friendly and accommodating! The DJ was perfect! We really had the best time!!

Lisa and Anthony!
I just wanted to thank you again for such a magical, fun, amazing party! I just received all of the pictures from the photo booth and had the best time looking at them! Thank you for sending all of them! Anthony, everyone is still talking about what an amazing host you were! Everyone said you were so attentive and kind and ran the party so so smoothly! I am grateful for your hard work! At one of the kids’ practices yesterday, my friends said, “we should chip in and rent that place out once every couple months and have a party!” Haha! So we will be back! I am sending everyone your way! Thank you for making Scott’s 40th so incredible!

With much love and gratitude,

Adria Bogosian
Whippany, NJ
Event Date: 4/27/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Scott’s Surprise 40th Birthday


Just wanted to let you know that the bar mitzvah was amazing yesterday and I can’t thank you, Sam, and Anthony enough. Thank you so much. Where would you like me drop some written reviews?? The brisket and sliders, especially, people were raving about. We have our twins boys bar mitzvah October 8, 2022. We are going to start planning that at some point when I can catch my breath. We will have more people at that one and might need a bigger space so I’m thinking maybe Vegas? Is the date available for afternoon party or evening that Saturday / weekend?

Danielle Adest
Livingston, NJ
Event Date: 4/13/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Gabe’s Bar Mitzvah


Hi Nicole,

Thank you so much for a great party!!
Justin had the best night celebrating.
Your staff was amazing.

Thank you!

Ronni Frydel
Haworth, NJ
Event Date: 4/6/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Justin’s Bar Mitzvah


Hi Lisa!

Thank you so much for everything. Stellas Bat Mitzvah was a huge success! We were so happy with everything. The party completely exceeding our expectations! Devin was amazing with the kids!! He was the perfect fit for our crowd. He is so sweet and kept everyone on the dance floor. Stella had the best night of her life! The food was amazing too. I am still getting calls and texts from everyone about how amazing the everything was. The kids told Stella that hers was the best party yet! Lilly has already told me she wants her party there too! : ) Thank you again for everything!!

Best,

Alexis Burnside
Randolph, NJ
Event Date: 4/6/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Stella’s Bat Mitvzvah


Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for the incredible PRIDE Spring Fling evening you provide for our PRIDE clients. All the staff is so accommodating and appear to enjoy working there as much as we like eating and dancing.

We sincerely appreciate your continued support. Our clients talk about this evening for months afterward. We look forward to working wqith you in the future.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,

The PRIDE PFO Board
Carol, Louise, Diane and Robin
Event Date: 4/5/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
PRIDE – Pride Family Organization – Spring Fling Dance


Hi Lisa,

As usual the Spring Fling was a tremendous success. All of the “kids” had a great time and could have danced all night. Smitty is amazing – he really understands our kids and goes above and beyond for them. I think he has as much fun with them as they do with him.
Anthony, the manager also went above and beyond to make sure that everyone had a great time. We’re hoping to come in and meet with you in the next few weeks to talk about next year’s event.
Thanks for everything,

Carol Cohen
Event Date: 4/5/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Pride Family Organization ECLC Foundation- Spring Fling Dance


Lisa,

Sunday was magical and I am still on cloud nine.
I thank you for everything and Sam as well.
You were right about everything the room looked absolutely gorgeous!

Thank you again.

Claire Messulan
South Orange, NJ
Event Date: 3/31/19
Vegas NJ – Randoph
Yaelle’s Bat Mitzvah


Hi Lisa,

Wow! First, it was a pleasure working with you for the past couple of years. You set us up in the right direction, and always calmed me (mom) down during moments of freak out! For the actual event, Powerhouse knows how to throw a party! We cannot express how grateful we were to Anthony. He (and Sam) understood our vision and requests, and made a seamless party that we did not have to worry about one thing. Anthony was professional, kind, and an overall wonderful manager who is clearly seasoned at his job. Devin and Jackie were an absolute hit! As the faces of the party, they kept everyone entertained beyond our imagine. For all the other “behind the scenes” staff members, they worked hard in keeping the place clean, organized, and the party flowing. The food was delicious, the music was fun, and the atmosphere was stimulating. All of our guests cannot stop raving about it… especially our daughter, Jordan…. it was a dream come true for her!! Thank you for making the evening celebration an exJORDANary event : )

With perma-smiles on our faces,

Jill and Jason Bergman
Montville, NJ
Event Date: 3/30/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Jordan’s Bat Mitzvah


Nicole,

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

We knew that Rachel’s bat mitzvah would be great, but you and your staff at Powerhouse Studios went above and beyond. It truly exceeded our expectations! We are still receiving texts and phone calls from family and friends. They can’t stop raving about the event including: the delicious food, flawless service, décor, the friendly photographer (Brian), emcee (Sabrina) and motivating dancers (Francesca and Evan).

Nicole, you were always available, calm and organized. You answered my numerous questions and provided me with the re-assurance and information I needed. On the night of the event you catered to Rachel. She was the star of the night and felt comfortable and at ease when she was with you. As long as she was happy, Marc and I were happy!

Thanks to you and your staff, everything made it home with us in one trip. It was such a relief to know that everything was packed up and delivered to the car. We were truly able to sit back, dance and enjoy this momentous occasion from start to finish. I wish I could hit rewind and do it again!

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you!

P.S. My mother is still talking about the prime rib…It passed her “rare” test!

Lori & Marc Adair
Bloomingdale, NJ
Event Date: 3/30/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Rachel’s Bat Mitzvah


Good afternoon Lisa

I would like to say THANK YOU very much for everything. Yesterday would not have been a dream come true for my daughter had it not been for your AMAZING staff and all of your assistance. From the beginning to end your staff made sure everything was taken care of and I must say I am not used to that because I am the one usually doing everything at all my events so this made it so much easier for me to actually enjoy this special occasion. I am extremely pleased with the way everything turned out. My family and guests continue to send me messages expressing how pleased they were with the party and your venue. The food, the music, the photo booth, every single staff member present was just phenomenal. Thank you so much for making yesterday such a memorable day for my daughter.

Maribelle Lewis
Event Date: 3/30/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Jadyn’s Quinceneara


I really can’t thank you enough for all your hard work on making Jerry’s Bat Mitzvah one amazing celebration! EVERY LITTLE AND BIG THING WAS DONE PERFECTLY!

Lenny and I were thrilled and Jerry is over the moon!

EVERY SINGLE PERSON working on this event DELIVERED a fantastic party. Shout outs to Security, the MC, the Manager (and Chef), the Dancer, the PHOTOGRAPHER, the servers, the photo booth, EVERY SINGLE PERSON was awesome and I couldn’t have been more pleased with the venue and all your services.

I can’t believe how easy it is to throw a party at Powerhouse. I would recommend to anyone who needs to host an event.

I truly felt like a guest at my own party!

POWERHOUSE ROCKS!!!

Barbara & Lenny Meranus
Livingston, NJ
Event Date: 3/24/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Jerry’s Bat Mitzvah


Sam and Lisa

I wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart for making this weekend extrodinary. You both went above and beyond, making sure every detail was attended to. I can not believe how amazing the venue looked, the food tasted, and the staff interacted with my guests.

We had the most enjoyable evening and felt the love in the room. Evan, Devin, and Jackie were the “dream team”. Their energy was felt by every guest and made everyone get up and out of their seats. My entire family felt so comfortable with every aspect of the party and Rachel has not stopped smiling.

Vegas and the staff out did themselves and we will be forever greatful for all their hard work! Thank you again for making this Mitzvah one we will never forget!!

Xoxox

Jan, Mike and Rachel Pett
Montville, NJ
Event Date: 3/23/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Rachel’s Bat Mitzvvah


Hi Lisa –

First off, I wanted to say how amazing I thought yesterday went. My son had the best day, which is all I really wanted.

Devin and his crew were incredible and did such an awesome job with the kids – he had them engaged and kept them having fun. They were all terrific and went above and beyond my expectations.

Sam was so helpful and ensured everything ran smoothly. I got many compliments on the food. So thank you for everything. You really were so helpful and easy to work with.

Thx again for everything.

Evan Burns
West Orange, NJ
Event Date: 3/17/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Gavin’s Bar Mitzvah


Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for everything you have done for us. We loved every moment of our special day and your team was exceptional! It was such an amazing experience working with you over the last 3 years. I greatly appreciate all your guidance and help. I will send you pics.

Thank you very much.

Xo

Svetlana Nodelman
New York, NY
Event Date: 3/16/19
Powerhouse Entertainment – Off Site
Anne’s Bat Mitzvah


Dear Lisa, Sam and Staff at Vegas NJ,

You did it again? For the second time you hit it out of the park. Our daughter’s Bat Mitzvah celebration was magical. Vegas NJ was once again the perfect venue for a truly spectacular party.

Lisa was always available, whether it be by phone or email and was always so accommodating. She is simply one of the sweetest people we’ve now gotten to work with twice! She truly cares about making the party fun, unique and loves to make our vision a reality.

The food at Vegas is wonderful and the donut wall we had for our daughter was a huge hit with kids and adults. The entertainment from the Emcee to the dancers are perfection. They are the best motivators and they are incredibly gracious. Their energy is infectious. Every person was up dancing!

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!

You made our daughter’s night memorable and fantastic!

All our Gratitude,

Shani and Craig Lipset
Basking Ridge, NJ
Event Date: 3/16/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Rebecca’s Bat Mitzvah


Hi Lisa:

Thank you very much!

The team was truly fantastic! We received compliments all day long and really everyone was amazing! They were all wonderful to work with and we just couldn’t be happier.

They put a smile on all the children’s faces the entire time and it was an absolute pleasure to to watch and to participate in. Thank you again for everything. I really appreciate your working with us to make the day as beautiful as it was.

Take care,

Mindy Rodden
Warren, NJ
Event Date: 3/16/19
Powerhouse Entertainment – Off Site
Zachary’s Bar Mitzvah


Party was absolutely amazing!!
Thank you for everything!!
Dancers, MC and Sam were so great!!
Everyone had the best time! The food was amazing I heard!! (I didn’t eat much)

thanks again!!!

Marji & Seth Scharf
Livingston, NJ
Event Date: 3/16/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Teddi’s Bat Mitzvah


Dear Nicole,

Thank you so much for another great Bat Mitzvah!
This was our second Bat Mitzvah and you continue to out do yourselves!
Everyone had an amazing night!
Looking forward to the third!

Best,

Carolyn Settlow
Glen Rock, NJ
Event Date: 3/9/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Amanda’s Bat Mitzvah


Lisa,

Thank you so much to you and the whole Powerhouse staff for an amazing experience today! From start to finish—perfection! Anthony was so attentive and especially knowledgeable and accommodating of Jordan’s allergies. Jordan loved that he could eat so much of the food! The food was amazing! So many compliments. The salmon in particular, and the grilled vegetables Mediterranean platter in the appetizers. Everything, honestly! My mom remarked on how attentive all the servers were, and she was especially impressed that the servers with the pass-around appetizers offered them to the adults who were sitting at the tables during cocktail hour, not just to the people standing up.

So many compliments on Smitty, of course! He was nonstop! And paced things perfectly! He read the crowd of kids very well and kept them interested and engaged. The adults loved that he would walk amongst them and chat to them too. And the man at the front door was great at keeping an eye out for the kids.

Loved every minute of it! We all did! My son’s smile says it all!

(I will definitely be writing a glowing review in the next few days in Yelp and the Bar/Bat Mitz Planning NJ Facebook page. Please let me know where else I should post.)

Thank you!

Laura Axler
Madison, NJ
Event Date: 3/9/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Jordan’s Bar Mitzvah


Lisa,

We wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time yesterday. Everyone on staff made the day far better than we imagined. Anthony was great, and we can’t give enough praise to the emcee! And Batman was a surprise hit with everyone.

Thank you for making Joseph’s day extra special. We will gladly recommend Powerhouse Studios to anyone looking to have a great party!

Regards,

Doreen Chiriani
Florham Park, NJ
Event Date: 3/2/19
Ultra Louge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Joseph’s 30th Birthday


Good morning Lisa,

Last night was amazing! All I had to do is show up and worry about nothing. Your staff was very attentive and on top of everything. They were great! The food was really good and we even got to bring some home! The game show was hysterical and so much fun! My team gave last night a 10! Best holiday party yet! Couldn’t have been more perfect! Would love to do next year’s party with you guys at Vegas NJ ….a Casino night… Talk soon.

Warm Regards

Michelle Parkes
Core Salon & Spa
Event Date: 2/16/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Corporate Holiday Party


Smitty was awesome.
My wife Rori was 100% surprised
Everyone had A GREAT TIME.
I got alot of emails and texts and FB posts today people talking about the party
Huge success!

Thanks so much. Was great. : )

John Burke
Ardsley, NY
Event Date: 2/9/19
Powerhouse Entertainment – Off Site
Rori’s 50th Birthday


Lisa-

Everything for Jake’s Bar Mitzvah the other night was perfection! I really can not overemphasize how smooth the party was because of your staff. Everyone was exceptional. The moment we walked in we were greeted and hosted incredibly. The kids did not sit down the whole night!!!! I worried about nothing the entire time!!! Thank you for your ongoing support in planning the party and thanks to the staff that helped us that night. Wow. What a great experience.

Best
Heather Gittleman
Summit, NJ
Event Date: 2/2/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Jake’s Bar Mitzvah


Victoria’s Sweet 16 at Vegas NJ was absolutely amazing. Your staff was extremely professional and very attentive to the adults as well as the kids. The DJ and photographer were EXCELLENT. I can’t wait to have another party there. All of my friends said it was the best party ever and asked if we could do it again. Normally you wouldn’t expect the food to be good, but it was great..including the warm chocolate chip cookies. I really look forward to having my next party there.

Thank you for everything!

Nicole Fontana
Sparta, NJ
Event Date: 2/1/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Victoria’s Sweet 16


Lisa!!!

I cant begin to tell you how absolutely AMAZING Saturday night was. It was truly a dream come true for my daughter. I cant thank you and everyone at Vegas NJ enough for making my daughter’s dream a reality.

From the moment we walked in and took in the breathtakingly beautiful room to the moment we walked out, it could not have been more PERFECT.

Sam’s attention to detail, Gato making sure everyone was happy, the DJ taking every queue, the security making sure everyone was safe, even down to the waitress that made sure to tell me to eat something was anything short of perfection.

And OMG Smitty!!!! I can’t begin to tell you what an incredible person he is. Just his mere presence makes you wanna smile. He truly made this party what it was. We still have people texting us about what a great party it was, and how absolutely incredible he was.

I cant thank you enough Lisa for ALL your help in making this such a successful party.

Sincerely,

The Rosario Family
Randolph, NJ
Event Date: 2/2/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Lismari’s Sweet 16


Dear Nicole,

We can barely express how unbelievable Saturday night’s event was for our family and friends! Everyone was raving. Smitty is Da Man!! What a gem! We have heard back from many parents saying that their kids had the best time and that they loved Smitty! And many of our friends and family said this was one of their top bar mitzvah’s ever!

We can not thank you enough for everything leading up to the event Nicole, and for taking such good care of us during the evening.

All Our Best,

P.S. If you need Thriller video let me know, we have it!!

Paula & Peter Hegyi
Glen Rock, NJ
Event Date: 1/26/19
Powerhouse Studios – Paramus
Oliver’s Bar Mitzvah


Hi Lisa!

Just wanted to send a note how amazing everything went Saturday night! We couldn’t ask for anything more! It all went so smoothly and everyone had the best night!! My daughter was happy which is the most important thing, but we also just had an incredible night! Thanks so much for everything!!!

Best,
Leigh Gourvitz

Yes, second that, you guys are the best, thx for all!! (*)
Jason Gourvitz

Event Date: 1/26/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Avery’s Bat Mitzvah


Hi Lisa,

It was PERFECT….everything was wonderful. I really can’t thank you enough for all of your hard work and for a perfect party that everyone had a great time at. Anthony was just above and beyond and was really accommodating and “got” all the little details that made it great. He ran the show and I knew I didn’t need to worry. The music was exactly what Zach wanted and what the kids liked. The food was exceptionally good. To be honest, I was having more of a kids party so the adults weren’t really expecting anything from the food and EVERYONE commented that the food was EXCELLENT! It really was a great party. My son just LOVED it and said it was more fun than he even expected.

Smitty is BEYOND amazing and the dancers were GREAT. Loved Jackie and Evan! They were fun and sweet and got the kids motivated.

I also MUST comment on the photographer Brian. I am a HUGE picture person and was concerned because I never met, spoke to or gave any instruction to Brian. But HE GOT IT! I saw some of the pictures on the screen and can already tell what a great job he did. Not to mention he has the BEST personality and got my situation (divorce etc) immediately and handled everything with care.

Those hot chocolate chip cookies were the talk of the party! AMAZING!

I am going to go on the Livingston moms Bar Mitzvah site and rave about all of you and will do the same on yelp etc! It was perfect. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Last question, when will the pictures be ready and how do I get them?

Thank you again!!!

Tamara Silva
Livingston, NJ
Event Date: 1/25/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Zach’s Bar Mitzvah


Girls had a great time and guests said it was the best sweet 16 so far. I was dreading it and even danced and had lots of fun!

Thank you!

Tracy Jastrebski
Branchville, NJ
Event Date: 1/18/19
Vegas NJ – Randolph
Dara, Erin & Lily’s Sweet 16


Oh My GOD!!! What a FANTASTIC party!!!

I really can’t say enough about it!

The venue was perfect, the food was soooo delicious and Anthony and the crew were an absolute pleasure to work with!

I’m so glad I went with my instinct and booked it with you guys.

Thank you for EVERYTHING!!

Chris Annunziata
Parette Somjen Architects
Event Date: 1/11/19
Ultra Lounge @ Powerhouse Studios – East Hanover
Corporate Holiday Party

Unique Venues, Entertainment, and Catering

Unique Venues, Entertainment, and Catering

HOLLYWOOD
BALLROOM @ PHS

PARAMUS
CUSTOMIZED EVENT SPACE

ULTRA LOUNGE
@ PHS

Ultra Lounge @ PHS

EAST HANOVER
NIGHT CLUB VENUE

VEGAS
BANQUETS/EVENTS

Vegas Banquets & Events

RANDOLPH
CONTEMPORARY VENUE

ENTERTAINMENT
TO GO

Entertainment to go

OFF SITE
AT YOUR VENUE

Quick Contact Form

10 + 13 =

UPCOMING EVENTS

RAVE REVIEWS

NEWSLETTER

CONTACT US

facebook | instagram | twitter | youtube | vimeo

Powerhouse accepts American Express, Mastercard, Visa and Discover