Rave Reviews
Hear what people are saying about Powerhouse Studios Entertainment and Vegas NJ.

Hello
Please say a thank you to Darrell. He did a fantastic job and everyone said what a great party it was. And to the DJ and dancer send a thank you...

Everyone was very pleased,

Isabelle Edelman
Basking Ridge, NJ
Event Date: 9/20/14
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site
Emma's Bat Mitzvah


Nicole,
I just want to thank you so much for everything. The party was amazing and beyond what I had expected. All the staff were amazing and so helpful. Darrell and the dancers made the whole party what it was. I have to say that I have got more compliments from my friends about what an amazing party I had. With that, it would never have been as great as it was without your time and effort.... Many thanks again to you and to Lisa as well... (Tell her I have to double check to see if I have an extra Max'D Out blanket for her!) and if I do I will be by this week to drop off.

Best,

Jill Cohen
Waldwick, NJ
Event Date: 9/20/14
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus
Max's Bar Mitzvah


Hi
I just wanted to say thank you for a fabulous time on Saturday. Everybody had such a great time and the food was delicious, especially the mac and cheese balls. Thank you also for always taking my phone calls and being patient with me.

Thanks again

Hillary Levine
Randolph, NJ
Event Date: 9/20/14
Vegas NJ - Randolph
Emily's Bat Mitzvah


Nicole,
I wanted to thank you and the staff at PHS for helping make Rebecca's Bat Mitzvah celebration so amazing! We all had such a wonderful time. Everyone has been calling us since the party to say how wonderful everything was! My cousin asked about renting the photographer for her daughter's party in NY next October - do I send her to you?

All the best,

Ashli Sherman
Towaco, NJ
Event Date: 9/13/14
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus
Rebecca's Bat Mitzvah


Hi Melanie/Sam
Thank tou so much for an unbelievable party people were raving about the food and how amazing the staff was we truly enjoyed every minute!!!

Thanks again

Randi and Mike Schoenhaus-McDonnell
Manalapan, NJ
Event Date: 9/13/14
Vegas NJ - Randolph
Josh's Bar Mitzvah


Hi Lisa
I want to thank you for being so great these last couple of weeks on the phone with me.

I appreciate all your support. I wanted to write and just tell you how incredibly thrilled we were with amazing Darrell, and the terrific dancers (Cari and Devin) and the excellent DJ from last night at Gabi's Bar Mitzvah. From the moment the party started they were wonderful to work with. Unflagging energy and enthusiasm was all we saw all night long. The dancers were so talented and nice (approachable) and were amazing with the kids and adults alike. The DJ did a wonderful job of really mixing it up. It felt like he had actually read the sheet I filled out (or read my mind) and people were on the dance floor the entire night which is exactly what we wanted. I loved how he played all kinds of music and knew just when to switch back and forth. Darrell (as you all probably already know!) is a treasure. He kept the party going and knew when to step in and lead and when to let people just dance.

They were all gracious, and easy to talk to and extremely professional. Darrell and the DJ really listened to us unlike some other parties that I have attended where the DJ seems to be in his own world and doesn't care that people aren't responding to the music.

I would recommend Powerhouse and Darrell to anyone.

Thank you for a job well done!!!
Cheers,

Michelle Weiss
South Orange, NJ
Event Date: 9/13/14
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site
Gabi's Bat Mitzvah


Hi, Lisa—
Just wanted to reach out and say thank you for helping organize such a wonderful event. Everything was perfect…the atmosphere, the food and drinks…the DJ…and especially the staff. Everyone was so attentive…my daughter had a magical night! And thank Sam for me, too…he was terrific and so helpful!

Thanks again…we all had a terrific time!

Tracey Ulrich-Matalon
Morris Township, NJ
Event Date: 9/12/14
Vegas NJ - Randolph
Marina's Sweet 16


Hi Lisa & Sam
Just wanted to let you know what a wonderful party we had Saturday. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating, from beginning to end. Caesar did a great job overseeing the party and made sure to make adjustments so we had just what we needed. Smitty was the hit of the party and kept the kids on the dance floor the entire time. They didn't even want to stop to eat!

Thank you so much!

Dody Timpone
Summit, NJ
Event Date: 9/6/14
Powerhouse Studios - East Hanover
Sarah's Bat Mitzvah


Hi Lisa
Thank you for making sure that everything was set up properly for my parents special day... We ALL had a great time.. Everything was perfect like we expected :-)

Again thank you for everything....

Damaris Valentin
40th Anniversary Party
Event Date: 8/16/14
Vegas NJ - Randolph, NJ


Hi Melanie
I just wanted to let you know that everything went well with Alana’s party. Thank you for your assistance. Photographer was amazing and can’t wait to see photos.

Thanks again!

Dawn Cooper
East Orange, NJ
Event Date: 7/19/14
Alana's Sweet 16
Powerhouse Studios Off Site
On the Beach in Long Branch NJ (DJ, Video, Photography)


We had a great party, thank you for all of your help. The kids were awesome!!!!

Have a fabulous day!

Pam Klein
Florence Gaudineer Middle School
TLS & JCS PTA's
Springfield, NJ
Event Date: June 13, 2014
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site
Wild'N Wacky Challenge Game Show


Hi Lisa
Everyone I have talked to is telling me how much fun their child had last night! I just wanted to thank you and your staff, and share the following email that I received from a parent! (See Below)

Thanks again!

Lisa Leiva
Montvale PTO
Montvale Middle School Dance
Event Date: 6/18/14
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus

"I would like to thank you for all your efforts in making the 8th grade dance so memorable. Dennis said he had the time of his life! Please extend our gratitude to whomever else gave their time to make it so special."
See you soon
Anna Dennis & Anna Priestner


Thank you for the great DJ, Emcee, Sound and Photo Booth. Jeff and his crew were amazing!

Please feel free to use me as a reference.

Alicia Weinstein
Hoboken, NJ
Event Date: 6/14/14
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site
Mimi & Grace's B'not Mitzvah


Lisa,
Thank you soooo much!!!!!! And thanks again being a part of making our daughter's Bat Mitzvah an incredibly perfect day!!!!

Len & Alexis Soled
Warren, NJ
Event Date: 6/7/14
Lauren's Bat Mtizvah
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site


Hi Nicole,
First of all, I just want to thank you for an amazing evening. Not only were you so easy to work with, but also last night, Jeff and I both were able to relax and just enjoy everything. We knew you had all of the details under control. If you ever want to use us as a reference, please do.

Thanks!

Best,
Lesley Klein
Wyckoff, NJ
Event Date: 6/14/14
Harrison's Bar Mitzvah
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus


Hi Melanie
I just have to tell you - your crew was AMAZING yesterday. Smitty was INCREDIBLE!! He made our party!! I can't tell you how many of our friends and family have been calling to tell us how great our party was and how great Smitty was!!

He is truly worth his weight in gold!
Thanks for all your help.

Lisa Harding
Westfield, NJ
Sydney's Bat Mitzvah
Event Date: 6/14/14
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site


What an unbelievable night. Please tell Sam that he and his staff did an amazing job. Everyone was nice, helpful and truly a pleasure to work with. The event was seamless and I believe truly a huge success. The kids had a blast and I’m sure so many will want to have their party there now!

I would recommend Vegas over and over! Thank you so much for the memories!

Mindy Freelund
Millburn, NJ
Jake's Bar Mitzvah
Event Date: 6/14/14
Location: Vegas, NJ - Randolph


You guys are rock stars.
The party was perfect!!!!!
We had the best time and everything was perfect!!!
Everyone raved about the food, the music, the decor, and the staff.

Thank you again for a truly perfect party!!

Sheryl, Zevan, Sophie and Asher Cohen
Millburn, NJ
Event Date: 6/7/14
Vegas NJ


Thanks very much for a great event on Sunday, May 18th! Joe did a good job, was very professional and we had an incredible turnout.
Thanks very much for your efforts,

Yael Blinkoff
Temple Beth Shalom
Livingston, NJ
Family Fun Day Picnic & BBQ
Event Date: 5/18/14


I loved our Powerhouse party! Everyone had fun. The kids had a blast. My 81 year old mom said the music wasn’t too loud for her. Everyone LOVED the food.

I loved our bartender. He was personable, classy and very charming. (Not to mention adorable. I was joking about that all day.)

I loved our Emcee. He was so much fun. He made us all feel like the most important people in the world. Our dancer, too was terrific and so personable. I liked her so much!

My family said they really, really liked it.

Thanks so, so much!!!

Judy Herman
Summit, NJ
Event Date: 4/12/14
Powerhouse Studios - East Hanover
Sydney's Bat Mitzvah


I just wanted to send a heartfelt thank you for all that you did to help make Family Fun Fest the success that it was. The event helped us generate $24,000 to help our community and we had a record 250 families in attendance. We were thrilled with the response to the event and this “feel good” day in the community and we are truly grateful for your support. We are very interested in your feedback about the day and would also like to know (and hope) that you will consider sponsorship again next year.

Also know that you will be receiving a letter thanking you for your sponsorship that you may use for tax purposes as well… I just wanted to get in touch now that we were able to assess our net revenue and thank you so very much for your support!

With Gratitude,

Sandra A. Kenoff
Director of Marketing and Special Events
JCC of Central New Jersey
Wilf Jewish Community Campus
Scotch Plains, NJ
Event Date: 3/23/14


Melissa
Many thanks to you, Darrell, John and the rest of your team. You guys are all fabulous—so nice, professional, with great skill, judgment, and intuition. You made our party great and we appreciate it. Have a good couple years and we’ll catch you in 2016

Bruce, Miriam and Abigail Pomeranz
Tenafly, NJ
Event Date: 3/23/14
Powerhouse Entertainment
Offsite at Temple Emeth in Teaneck NJ


Hi Melissa
Just a quick note of thanks. The party was terrific and we got tons of compliments on everything from the food, to the music, to the emcee and the photographer was a HUGE hit. It was smooth sailing from the time we got there until the moment we left. Thank you to everyone at Powerhouse for making my son's day so special.

Lainie Sokolsky
Fanwood, NJ
Event Date: 3/22/14
Powerhouse Studios - East Hanover
Noah's Bar Mitzvah


Hi Melissa
I'll just add to Lainie's sentiments above. We continue to get compliments from our guests, and several have expressed an interest in having their own events at Powerhouse. People were amazed by the photographer/videographer, who did things our guests had never seen done before at other events. Similarly, people were amazed that the catering was done in-house — including one of the guests who is a caterer! The food was outstanding and plentiful. The MC and dancer were great, and all the kids seemed to have a really good time.

Thanks so much

Eric Sokolsky
Fanwood, NJ
Event Date: 3/22/14
Powerhouse Studios - East Hanover
Noah's Bar Mitzvah


Hi Melissa,
The event was great and your staff was amazing as always. Thanks again for all your help,

Ashley Jacob
Youth Director - The Synagogue of the Suburban Torah Center, Livingston NJ
Event Date: 3/15/14
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site
Purim Carnival Entertainment: Inflatable Bouncer, Carnival Booths, Games & Spin Art


Dear Melissa,
I would like to thank you and the whole Powerhouse Studios staff for an amazing party. We all had a great time and I'm very appreciative of how accommodating and helpful everyone was. I will definitely be recommending you to my friends and family.

Thanks again for an awesome time.

Ercilia Correa
Greenbrook, NJ
Event Date: 3/15/14
Powerhouse Studios - East Hanover
Sasha's Quiceanera


Thank you so much for working with us for last night. Our first Purim Ball was a tremendous success!!! Everybody is talking about Smitty - as always, he was phenomenal with the kids and the adults. He really made the party a success! As you know, he is a gem! Everybody is already talking about next year, so please anticipate my call. I suspect you'll be getting some other calls too.

Thanks again!

Francine Katz
Pine Brook Jewish Center
Event Date 3/15/14
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site
Purim Ball Fundraiser


Lisa & Melissa:
The night was perfect. Not one complaint. Darrell and crew were perfect. Love, Love, Loved them. Lori & her daughter were great at the photo booth. And, Anthony was a true professional. I thank you for all your work leading up to this big day.

Randi Raskin
Fort Lee, NJ
Event Date: 3/1/14
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site
Danielle's Bat Mitzvah

Powerhouse Provided:
DJ, Emcee 2 Dancers, Lighting System, LED Stage, Plasma TV System, Arcade Games, Photo Favors, Photography


Nicole
I just wanted thank you and your staff for doing a fantastic job. Lisa and Melissa really made everything run so smoothly , they were great. Darrell was excellent as well keeping everyone engaged and most importantly jake and all his friends appeared to have so much fun which is what it's all about.

Again thanks so much

Todd & Ilene Rosenzweig
Norwood, NJ
Event Date: 1/25/14
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus
Jake's Bar Mitzvah


Hi Melissa/Nicole,
We wanted to take this opportunity to thank you immensely for an unforgettably awesome birthday party for Aina this past Saturday, January 18th! Aina had a tremendously fun time, and her friends cannot stop talking about all of the visuals & activities in the venue.

The parents, who normally dread kid’s birthday parties, continue to praise Aina's party as the best birthday party they have ever attended (and actually wanted to participate in, evidenced by their dance moves!), and continue to rave about how the food was to-die-for. Many thought we had it catered in!

I was personally impressed by the professional, hands-on service from the entire staff. Chris was the ultimate emcee & entertainer that made the event exciting for everyone.

This was truly a turn-key party that exceeded my expectations and allowed not only my daughter to enjoy to the fullest, but also allowed my wife and I a chance to entertain our guests while enjoying every minute of it!

Thank you for a very special day!

Aina, Ai & Chad Sellier
Greenwood Lake, NY
Event Date 1/18/14
Powerhouse Studios Paramus
Aina's 6th Birthday Dance Party


Nicole,
I can't believe it's over! I want to thank you for an amazing party. The room was spectacular, Jude made Alex feel like a superstar and overall it was fun and ran smoothly. You were great to work with and I truly appreciate your time and patience with me as I changed a few things last minute.

Again, thanks...will call you soon to thank you again!

Miriam Lambert
Closter, NJ
Event Date: 1/11/14
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus
Alex's Bar Mitzvah


Hi Nicole,
Thanks so much for everything Sunday! It was an incredible party for us & all our guest!!!

Jonathan Sklar
New Milford, NJ
Event Date: 1/12/14
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus
Eli's Bar Mitzvah


Dear Melissa and Sam,
We've been wanting to tell you how perfect Jaiden's Bat Mitzvah was on December 14, 2013 at Powerhouse in East Hanover.

You listened to every little request that we had, from decorating each table with shopping bags, to going out of your way to figure out how to send Jaiden's favorite song over the internet to the MC. Every detail was perfect and it was so obvious to us that both of you you truly cared that it would be a day Jaiden would not forget.

You really surprised us with the food. We had a lot of requests and we thought the food was plentiful and was as good as some dishes in a fine restaurant. The kids also loved the dessert table and so did the adults--warm chocolate chip cookies--yum!

Jude was energy-on-fire and he lead the kids into fun, dances and games and gave them a real good time.

And, most amazing of all, when there was was a snow-storm warning the night before the party, and one minute we thought: we should have the party.... and 20 minutes later we thought we should postpone it...., you, Melissa and Sam calmed us down and assured us that whatever we wanted to do you would accommodate us.

And at last, Jaiden said we should have her party and whoever could come would come. So there we all were the next day. Jaiden had made us all proud in the morning as we watched her chant from the Torah. And then, snow-covered, we arrived at Powerhouse for the beautiful party you made her.

Our Thanks To You,
Sandy and Richie Blumenfeld
Morris Plains, NJ
Event Date: 12/14/13
Powerhouse Studios - East Hanover
Jaiden's Bat Mitzvah


Nicole,
We could not have asked for a better party! EVERYTHING was perfect! The food was delicious, the service was impeccable, Smitty of course was FABULOUS along with the DJ, the decorations were perfect. I can go on and on! We were so happy with everything. Thank you , thank you for making our party a huge success! We will see you in 2 years for my younger daughter's Bat Mitzvah!

Warm regards,
Lori Zerbo
Wyckoff, NJ
Event Date: 12/14/13
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus
Danielle's Bat Mitzvah


The worst thing that happened to Lisa was that I booked Tyler's Bar Mitzvah a year and half in advance! ... The best thing that happened to me was that I met Lisa at the open house 2 Junes ago! ... I liked her, trusted her and liked what she had to say. She was professional yet friendly and relatable. So much so that I was the first person to book a party at Vegas without knowing where it was or what it looked like. I remember saying to myself, "this is perfect...what else could I possibly be looking for....done!"

Now, Lisa will have a lot of time on her hands because since that day in June I called her regularly stressed about how to plan the big day. She always steered me right. She said keep the day party...it is dark in there and no one will know the difference. I already had one friend call up saying that it was brilliant to do the day in a dark place! She assured me the food would be ok and it was exceptional. She steered me right how to spend on add ons....she said get the magician even though he is expensive and told me how many dancers to cap it at. She said the kids would go nuts for the gum ball machine and they did. She said DO NOT get valet parking...so right and I can not count how many times Lisa said not to worry!

Most importantly, Tyler had a great time and was beaming when he went to bed that night. 2nd most important the kids were engaged and not on their phones sitting the whole time. I can't thank Lisa and the Vegas staff enough for that. You can not put a price on that! I am happy to be a reference for any family considering Vegas as a party venue.

Thanks again,
Karen Bisk
Livingston, NJ
Event Date: 11/30/13
Tyler's Bar Mitzvah
Vegas NJ


Lisa,
Everything was AMAZING. Doug and I have been getting calls about the party all morning. From start to finish everything was wonderful - food, entertainment, staff, etc. We couldn't have been more pleased. The girls had a blast and their friends came away saying it was a great party.

Thank you all so very much for a memorable evening.

Stacey B. Freeman
Short Hills, NJ
Event Date: 11/27/13
Maddie & Lizzy's B'not Mitzvah
Vegas NJ


Hi Nicole!
You guys did an amazing job the other night and I promise to put official, detailed thank-yous in writing as soon as I can get to it. Honestly, I don't know how I'm going to cram all the kudos into one card. I still can't believe how flawlessly the evening went!

Our friends whose PH parties are coming up this winter were so happy to hear how much fun their sons had at ours. I'll wave to you at pickup time!

Thanks and have a great week.

Regards,
Jodi Levin
Closter, NJ
Event Date: 11/9/13
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus
Arden & Alec Gerszberg's B'nai Mitzvah


Hi Melissa,
Jerry did a really nice job. Not easy being both in and outside of the booth, and catering to kids who were both in the pool and outside of the pool. I appreciated his professionalism.

Linda Kern
Randolph, NJ
Event Date: 11/9/13
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site
Emily's Bat Mitzvah


Hi Melanie,
Thank you again for such a fabulous party! Samantha had a great time; she felt so special and loved.

Your husband Sam is truly the host with the most! The staff was wonderful, Darrell -- fabulous; glad we added dancers… and I love foosball! And the food was soooo delicious.

Thanks again.
Andrea Cohen
South Orange, NJ
Event Date: 10/19/13
Samantha's Bat Mitzvah
Vegas NJ


Hi Melissa,
I have been remiss in writing to you to thank you so much for all of your guidance as we were planning for Michael's Bar Mitzvah. I have to tell you that you, along with the rest of the staff at Powerhouse, helped with any and all questions that we had and you consistently put us at ease during the entire process.

The feedback that we received from guests was very positive as well. They really had a great time and they loved the food! From top to bottom, it really made the day special for us and for Michael.

Warm regards,
Jacqui Gross
Fanwood, NJ
Event Date: October 19, 2013
Powerhouse Studios - East Hanover
Michael's Bar Mitzvah


Hello Melissa,
I just wanted to take a moment and say thank you to you and your staff for all of your hard work on Saturday. The day was even better than I could of imagined. You were always readily available to me for any questions or concerns that I had and for that I want to say thank you. YOU really made this experience enjoyable and easy.

Thank you,
Jennifer Zeiger
Wayne, NJ
Justin's Bar Mitzvah
Event Date: 10/12/13
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover


I just wanted to thank you for everything that the staff did on Saturday nights event. The fundraiser was a success, the guests had a fabulous time and had all nice things to say about Vegas NJ and the staff. We appreciate their contribution to making the night a success!

Dawn Nutt
Chester, NJ
Event Date: 10/5/13
Twin Boro Bears Fundraiser
Vegas NJ


Hi Melissa and Lisa,
I just wanted to say thank you Everything was perfect on Friday!! It all came together and everyone had the best time - especially me!!!

Carrie Litman
Roseland, NJ
Event Date: 9/20/13
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover
Carries' 35th Birthday


Hi Ladies!
Thank you all for such a wonderful job! I met with the client last week and she raved about the staff and the event in its entirety. Could not have been better AND it is so rare to hear that the food was stellar when it comes to kid based events --- but you all got two thumbs up from the adults on site. I loved hearing that!!!

Thanks for being in touch

All best,
Deborah Naudé
Party Planner for Jillian's Sweet 16
Event Date: 9/6/13
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover


Hi Nicole
Thanks for an amazing night We had such a good time!

I've gotten so many calls and emails and everyone couldn't say enough about Darrell, John, the food etc. You all do a great job and make everything go so smoothly.

Thanks again
Allison Schwartz
Closter, NJ
Event Date: 9/7/13
Emily's Bat Mitzvah
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus


Hi!
I just wanted to let you know what a GREAT job Smitty did for Erin’s Bat Mitzvah (Erin Feiglin, Sept 1, 2013). I had a ton of fun, and so many people have told me how much they liked him! Smitty was great with the kids and adults. There wasn’t a slow/dull moment! My sister said that she was looking forward to the bat mitzvah because of what the occasion meant, but ended up having a fantastic night in its own right.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you know. Please pass the compliments on to Smitty (and the DJ and dancer).

Erin couldn’t have been happier, and she’s not even a “dancy” kid!

Take care
Andrea Rybak-Feiglin
East Brunswick, NJ
Event Date: 9/1/13
Off Site at Young Israel of East Brunswick
Erin's Bat Mitzvah


A big thanks to Nicole, Smitty and everyone else at Powerhouse for making our son's bar-mitzvah party an incredible experience. Everyone had a blast! I was so impressed with the professionalism and attention to detail from planning to execution. I would highly recommend Powerhouse Studios to anyone looking to host an event.

Rich Kupferberg
Wyckoff, NJ
Samson's Bar Mitzvah
Event Date: 8/31/13
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus


Hello Lisa,
Wanted to thank you for all of your help. Saturday was a very special day for my baby girl! Nicole was awesome.

Thanks again.
Sally Gastulo
Paterson, NJ
Superhero Birthday Party
Event Date: 7-13-13
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus


As posted on our Facebook page:

AMAZING job with the Bullseye Game show at Camp By The Sea. Thanks for adding the rock n roll theme. Kids loved it

Camp By The Sea
Division of the Milton & Betty Katz JCC of Atlantic County
Margate CIty, NJ
Event Date: 6/28/13
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site
Rock N Roll Themed Bullseye Game Show


Hi Melissa,
I wanted to thank you for everything you did to make my daughter's Bat Mitzvah come alive. I was so worried about having a small crowd, but Smitty had everyone, including my 91 year old grandmother, up and dancing..he was not only hysterical, but he kept the party going!!! The food was outstanding!! Everyone loved the appetizers, definitely the fillet mignon and thought the desserts were perfect..All of my family and friends complimented me on choosing Powerhouse Studios.

Thank you for making me feel so proud and making my daughter feel so special on her Bat Mitzvah Day...

Sincerely
April Pomroy
Morris Plains, NJ
Event Date: 6/22/13
Powerhouse Studios - East Hanover


Hi Nicole!!
Wow!! We were so happy with everything! The kids had a wonderful time, your staff is outstanding! Danny was excellent, attentive and just so helpful and nice. Darrel was great, the kids loved him and he made the night!!! He really worked with us on the gift portion. I'm so glad we did it at 12 than at 3am, the kids would have been way too tired to be excited!!! They loved the kindles and couldn't believe everyone was getting one! The food was great, everything was on time, the hype was really good, tattoo artists, the Magician was excellent, the kids loved him!!

Thank you for all your help, answering our numerous questions and putting together an night the kids will remember!!

Sincerely,
Nancy Clark
Pompton Lakes High School Project Graduation
Event Date: 6/24/13
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus


Hi Lisa,
On behalf of the 5th Grade Class at West Nyack Elementary, we want to thank you for a great day. The kids had a blast and we couldn’t have asked for a better day! I’m sure the school will continue to work with Powerhouse for future events.

Thank you again,
Monica Damo
West Nyack, NY Elementary School
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site
Twisted Sports Spinnoff Game Show & DJ Music


Nicole
Thank you for making Scott's Bar Mitzvah a truly amazing experience for my family as well as our guests! My phone has been "dinging" off the hook with face book posts and texts! Everyone had an awesome time and can not stop talking about the food! I have to admit I was sad that there were no left overs to take home! lol!

Thank you again Nicole for everything you and your staff did to make that memory possible!

The entire Bandler Family
Wayne, NJ
Event Date: 6/1/13
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus
Scott's Bar Mitzvah


WOW what a party! It was amazing.
Loved Jude and every other person involved!
I want to talk with you about booking either 10/25 or 10/26 for Ben’s Bar Mitzvah.
EXCELLENT. Just EXCELLENT.
Thank you for everything!

Rebecca Gallanter
East Brunswick, NJ
Powerhouse Enteratinment - Off Site
Carly's Bat Mitzvah
Re: DJ, MC, Dancer, Lighting, Video System, Photography


Hi Lisa:
Thank you so much for an amazing party, yesterday. It was beyond our expectations, and you certainly delivered! Federica loved her day, and everybody is raving about how good it was.

Thanks so much again for everything! It was great. Thank you!!

Linda Perillo-Zazzali, CLC
Saddle River, NJ
Event Date: 5/5/13
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus
Federica's Communion


Hi Sam & Melanie.
We wanted to tell you that Vegas NJ is super fabulous! We all had a wonderful time and have heard nothing but glowing reviews from our guests. Thank you so much for making Stacy's party SO MUCH FUN!

Lainie & George Fiszer
Event Date: 5/4/13
Vegas NJ
Stacy's Bat Mitzvah


I want to thank you and everyone at Powerhouse for making Jeremy's bar mitzvah so wonderful. He and his friends had an amazing day. The dj, emcee and dancers were awesome - the kids had so much fun. The food was wonderful and plentiful. We especially loved the shrimp shots (adorable) and the carving station. The chocolate chip cookies and fondue station were also huge hits all around. The service was great - everyone was so attentive. We couldn't have planned it any better.

Thanks again for all of your help in planning and running the party. We (and our guests) had a wonderful time.

Stacy Paton
Upper Saddle River, NJ
Event Date: 4/27/13
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus
Jeremy's Bar Mitzvah


Hi Melanie,
Just wanted to let you know that the party was amazing. The entire staff was terrific, everyone! They were fun, professional, helpful and most importantly, great with the kids. The kids had the best time and 4 hours flew by. I only wish I had another party to throw. I would recommend you guys to anyone.

Thanks again for everything!

Stacy Harrison
Warren, NJ
Event Date: 4/27/13
Vegas NJ
Kyle & Allison's B'nai Mitzvah


Lisa & Nicole:
I wanted to take just a minute to sincerely thank you for all your time and effort yesterday in supporting our Drug Awareness Council's dance on Friday, April 19, 2013 at the Lazar Middle School in Montville. I truly appreciate the encouragement you both gave me in what has become some difficult decisions and planning for this event. Although this is probably what you both provide for all of your customers, but in this case i cannot thank you enough for your sincere efforts.

I look forward to the possibility of working with both of you in the future on many similar events.

Please know how much your kindness meant to me.

Regards,
Mitchell Schwartz
Event Date: 4/19/13
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site
Lazar Middle School - Montville NJ


Lisa
Thank you so much! The guys on Friday were awesome and our boys and moms had an amazing time - especially when they got to pie our principal..twice! It was just a wonderful time and we received such great feedback! I think we just found our annual mother/son event!

Please let the guys know how happy we were with the shows! Thank you! Thank you!

Gayle Ochrym
Hampton Township PTA
Event Date: 4/12/13 Wild'N Wacky Challenge Game Show
Mother Son Night
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site


Lisa
Thank you for the discount on Jack's 10th Birthday/Autism NJ Benefit. Close to $3,000 was donated to Autism NJ! Jack had a wonderful time. His favorite part was the FOG! Ha Ha... His friends are still telling me that it was the best party ever! The DJ was amazing and the entire staff was helpful and friendly.

Thank you so much for a party that our son will always remember!

Kathy & Frank DeSavino
River Edge, NJ
Event Date: March 5, 2013
Club Powerhouse Dance Party
10th Birthday and Autism NJ Fundraiser
Powerhouse Studios Paramus


Dear Powerhouse Studios,
Thank you for your staff’s assistance in helping me to organize and prepare for my daughter Alana’s Sweet 16 party on March 23, 2013. In the months preceding Alana’s party, you were right there, helping out wherever needed, from ordering supplies to helping with the menu and marketing. The party would not have a success without your expert consulting services.

At the party, everything was great, - studio layout, decorations, hosts, servers, food, music and security. My daughter and her guest were very happy and had a wonderful time. I am truly appreciative of your professional services and look forward to highly recommending your company to others. Please continue to keep up the good work.

Sincerely,
Alonzo Herran
Springfield, NJ
Event Date: 3/23/13
Alana's Sweet 16
Powerhouse Studios - East Hanover

Click HERE to see original letter with photos.


Hi Nicole,
I wanted to let you know the photo CD arrived today. We could all not possibly be happier with the way the photos turned out. Absolutely perfect! Everyone looks great in all of them, especially Amanda! He did such a fabulous job capturing each of the different stages of the party and of getting all key people, couples, etc. Please pass on my sincere appreciation to the photographer. Also please don't hesitate to use me as a reference ever. Everything was simply perfect and we are most grateful. Thanks again for everything!!!!!!

Eric Model
Short Hills, NJ
Event Date: 3/2/13
Amanda's Bat Mitzvah
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus


Hi Nicole,
Just wanted to send a quick note to say thanks again for all of your help. It was a great party that everyone enjoyed. I have received tons of emails on how much fun everyone had, how great the place was, the food, the emcee, etc, etc ---

Many thanks for making Kate's day so special!

Regards,
Lisa Desautels
Wood Cliff Lakes, NJ
Event Date: 3/23/13
Powerhouse Studios Paramus
Katelyn's Bat Mitzvah


Hi Melissa,
I just wanted to say a huge thank-you for helping us plan Dominic's party yesterday. Everything was unbelievable and we received so many compliments of how amazing everything was. Please thank everyone for us and when we have our #2 I think we will definitely have their party at Powerhouse too!

Thanks again
Britany Bucci
North Caldwell, NJ
Event Date: 3/24/13
Powerhouse Studios, East Hanover
Dominic's 1st Birthday


Hi Melissa,
Just want to thank you and your crew for the wonderful "show" we had last Sunday. The kids including the parents had a blast. We were impressed at how professional the people are in your studio from booking the event up to the time we left the building (they even wrapped the left overs).

Excellent job!

Thanks,
Edwin & Mercy Gonzalez
Lake Hiawatha, NJ
Event Date: March 17, 2013
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover
Wild N Wacky Challenge Birthday Party


Melissa,
Just wanted to thank you for a wonderful party on Saturday night! The room looked great, the food was delicious, music was great, Smitty and the dancers and DJ did a great job with the party, photo shop ladies were so nice and all of the staff was just so friendly and helpful. Anthony and Mike were just great to work with at the temple and during the party. And most importantly, both kids and adults had a fantastic time!! We cannot thank you enough for making the whole planning process and party so easy and stress-free for us. I will have no hesitation to recommend Powerhouse to any of my friends. You all did a tremendous job. Thanks,

Suzanne and Robert Tucker
Westfield, NJ
Event Date: 2/23/13
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover
Nathalie's Bat Mitzvah


Hi Lisa,
It was nice to meet you on Friday at my daughter's party. Everyone had a great time. The food was good, the host & DJ were both talented, and the kids were thoroughly entertained the entire time. Everyone, adults & children raved about the whole place. On that note, I would like to go ahead and reserve a date in April for my son's Superhero 6th Birthday Party.

Thank you again and I'm sure my sons party will be just as successful as my daughters just was. Regards,

Barbara Livolsi
Glen Rock, NJ
Event Date: 2-22-13
Wild'N Wacky Challenge Game Show Birthday
Powerhouse Studios Paramus


Nicole,
I have one really big complaint about our party yesterday. When we got home the phone didn't stop ringing with people calling us to tell us how great the party was!

Thank you for making it a great party. Everything was perfect. Everyone was telling us how good the food was and how great the place was. Even my mom's country club friends complemented the food. You did a great job working with us on the planning and you really did a terrific job making the party run so smoothly. I know all of your staff were working hard. The key is they just got everything done. The parents that I had chaperone the bus called me to tell me that all of the kids on the bus were talking about how much fun they had.

If you asked me what one thing you could have done to improve the party I wouldn't have an answer (well maybe lower the price).

Thanks again,
Wayne Brummer
Towaco, NJ
Event Date: 2/10/13
Powerhouse Studios Paramus
Sam's Bar Mitzvah


Hi Melissa,
I just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know how absolutely AMAZING Christopher was at Emma's Bat Mitzvah last weekend! We requested him because I knew he was good, but he just went above and beyond our expectations and I wanted to make sure that you guys knew what an incredible asset he is to Powerhouse! We ended up with a much smaller party than we had expected (only about 28 kids) and it would have been a total flop if Chris wasn't so exuberant and involved with the kids throughout the whole party. Many people, kids and adults, who have been to numerous other events commented on how great he was. My 10 year old has already asked if Chris would MC her Bat Mitzvah in 3 years, and I couldn't imagine using anyone else! If Chris ever needs a reference, I'll be happy to speak for him any time.

Thanks very much for all your help and we'll be back to book again in 2015!

Julie Kossoy
Fair Lawn, NJ
Event Date: February 2, 2013
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site
Emma's Bat Mitzvah


Hi Melissa!
The party was AMAZING!!!!!!

The 4 boys and all their friends had a blast! The MC was awesome and the DJ excellent...the whole set was gorgeous! Better than I expected...

Thank you for everything!

Rhonda Drapeau... & Brandon, Joe, Brian & Evan
Livingston, NJ
Event Date: 2/1/13
12 Year Old Birthday
Club Powerhouse Dance Party
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover


Lisa,
Thanks for a great party!! :o)

Samantha Fruhling
Norwood, NJ
Event Date: 1/25/13
Powerhouse Studios Paramus
Wild’N Wacky Challenge Game Show - 8 year Old Birthday


Sam and Melissa,
Thank you for giving our family and especially Jake... an incredible afternoon celebrating Jake's Bar Mitzvah. For the past year, you guys where very easy to work with and so accommodating. The place looked amazing and the tent worked out wonderfully. The food was awesome and the staff were on top of everything. Kudos to Darrell.

Most important to us, Jacob had a terrific time and loved every minute.

I value the relationship Sam and I have had for 15+ years. Thanks for all your attention to detail and making it all happen for us. We were never worried since we had the master party planners.

With deep appreciation!!!

Cory and Barak Hermann (Jacob too!!)
Randolph, NJ
Event Date: 1/19/13
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover
Jacob's Bar Mitzvah


Hi Lisa,
We had a lot of fun at the Bar Mitzvah – Jeff, the DJ and dancers were really really good. The bottle dancers were also a nice change of pace and a big hit. It's been a pleasure to work with you and I definitely will keep you in mind for future parties. Btw a few parents inquired who I used for the entertainment and are interested in Powerhouse now for their kids bar/bat mitzvahs – I'll make sure to pass your name onto them. Best regards - Valerie

Valerie Wolloch
New York, NY
Event Date: 11/17/12
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site at Park Avenue Synagogue in NYC


Hi, this is Maya Reid.
Joe Jinx DJed my Sweet Sixteen last night. I just wanted to thank him so much for an amazing night! The entrance was perfect to the final song of the night. All my friends had a blast! Once again, thankyou so much for making this night as amazing as it was. Sincerely,

Maya Reid
Briar Cliff Manor, NY
Event Date: 11/9/12
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site


Melissa,
Everything went well on Saturday. The team from Powerhouse was so great. Jude was such a hit that everyone (young and old) was complimenting him. I could not believe how many people asked me for Powerhouse's information following the party. Most importantly, Jude made sure my son and his friends had a fabulous and unforgettable time. You even created this clever image to go with our theme that remained on the large screen before and after the montage was playing. Please convey my sincere thanks to everyone!

Sandi Raimer
Meyersville, NJ
Event Date: 9/29/12
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site


Hi Melissa,
I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say Thank you. Darrell was fantastic! Unbelievable energy and he did a great job keeping the party moving along. Lisa and Steve supported him really well and were also really good with the kids and the few adults also at the party.

Thank you for turning what first appeared to be a problem into a huge success. I certainly appreciate everyone at Powerhouse for making Danny’s party awesome and can’t tell you enough how great a job “Double D” did for us.

Please feel free to use me as a reference. You guys were very professional and helpful all along the way. And, most importantly, Darrell and the rest of the team made Danny’s Bar Mitzvah party one he will always remember!
Thank you again.

Russ Moserowitz
Randolph, NJ
Event Date: 9/29/12
Powerhouse Entertainment - Offsite Event


Hey Lisa,
I've been meaning to email you. We received the pics - they were fantastic! Jon at first was like why'd you hire a photographer? But it was so well worth it! I hope all is well!

PS - I think my friend is going to do her daughter's party there in October!

Audrey Gabel
Tenafly, NJ
Event Date: 6/2/12
Powerhouse Studios Paramus
Superhero Birthday for 5 year old
plus our Inflatable Fire Truck Wonka Candy Room and Photographer


Lisa,
Thank you to you, your staff and crew for helping to make Racheli's bat mitzvah the fun and successful party that it was! Joe was great - very helpful with his MCing, and our PowerPoint presentation set up. He used just the right blend of fun and being mindful of Racheli's condition, and ended the party with some smashing, and again, appropriate dancing for Racheli and her friends. Racheli had a great time. It was everything she hoped for, and of course, Arthur and I were so happy that she was happy. Kudos to you all.
Sincerely,

Esther and Arthur Herzfeld
Teaneck, NJ
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site
Racheli's Bat Mitzvah


We had our daughters' birthdays here yesterday and you all did a wonderful job. Kids were delighted, the facility is clean and fabulously organized. Thank you for an awesome party!

Erin O'Marra-Chen
Montville, NJ
Event Date: 6/28/12
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover
Wild'N Wacky Challenge Birthday Party


Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Our Relay For Life Family Fun Fair was a resounding success! I would like to say Thank You to each and every one of you. For six years now, Relay has proven itself to be an extremely emotional, priceless, and memorable event. I genuinely appreciate each and every one of you for your volunteer help.

Thank you so much. Have a wonderful summer!

Barbara
Event Date: 6/23/12
Relay for Life Fundraiser
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site at Madison H.S.
Services Donated: Pie in the face Pie Wall, Pasta Salad, Fresh Baked Cookies.


Good Morning Nicole,
I hope that all is well with you. I am emailing you to thank you for the great detail that you and your staff put into our Project Graduation. It was a night that our kids will always remember. The evening flowed with ease because of the great planning. The food was plentiful and most importantly Darrell was AMAZING!! He kept the kids motivated and never slowed down. I also want to tell you that Danny was exceptionally professional and was there to assist the whole time. The kids were truly thrilled with the hypnotist and are still talking about it. I could go on and on because EVERYONE from your manager to your bouncers to your vendors were wonderful. THE KIDS HAD A BLAST!!!

The best moment of the night came for me at 2am when my son which was nervous that I would embarrass him if it was a flop came to me, put his arms around me, and said, "mom, they are all loving it thank you".

I appreciate all of your attention and help all along the way and hope that I have an opportunity to one day work with you again. Sincerely,

Lydia Suarez-McNulty
Nutley, NJ
Event Date: 6/22/12 into 6/23/12
Nutley High School Project Graduation
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus


Melanie:
We recovered.
We are still hearing from people what a great time they had at Sam's Bar Mitzvah. People are raving about your location, the food and last, but not least, the entertainment. I just wanted to take the time to again let you know how happy and pleased we were with everything.

Bruce W. Radowitz, Esq.
Hillsboro, NJ
Event date: 6/2/12
Powerhouse Studios - East Hanover
Sam's Bar Mitzvah


Hi there,
Please accept and pass on my thanks for a wonderful event this past Friday. Every one of Margaret's friends enthused about the music and lights, the food and drinks, and the atmosphere overall. Even our photographer commented on the great venue.

Debbie Goodkin
Plainsboro, NJ
Event Date: 6/8/12
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover
Margaret Goldman's Sweet 16


Hi Nicole
Just wanted to thank you and everyone at Powerhouse for your excellent work. So many kids told Graham it was "the best" party they've been too. It couldn't have been better. Thank you so much.

Joanne Reiss
Glen Rock, NJ
Event Date: 5/19/12
Powerhouse Studios Paramus
Grahm's Bar Mitzvah


Melanie
I'm so sorry...I realize I never actually sent this to you the day after Jenn's party. You and Sam did such a great job in pulling everything together and paying attention to every detail. We have been singing your praises ever since, and I've had several people comment on how nice the venue looked and how much fun (the "best party") their kids had. Thanks,

Beth Korn
Basking Ridge, NJ
Event Date: 4/22/12
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover
Jenn's Bat Mitzvah


Thank you to Nicole and her staff for helping make my daughter's bat mitzvah celebration something she will always remember! Also thanks to Smitty - you rock!! You are an amazing MC!

Jodi Landau Ryan
Montvale, NJ
Event Date: 5/12/12
Powerhouse Studios Paramus
Jennifer's Bat Mitzvah


Melanie,
I think you'll like this! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NScs_qX2Okk Thanks for all of your "mom" advice that made Jennifer's Bat Mitzvah party such a good one. We are still getting incredible feedback on the party. Thanks for all the time and care that you and Sam put into making Powerhouse such a unique and special party venue.
Happy Mother's Day!

Beth Korn
Basking Ridge, NJ
Event Date: 4/22/12
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover
Jennifer's Bat Mitzvah


Living in NYC we were overwhelmed at the prices we were seeing for photographers and DJ/EMCEE combinations. My parents had gone to a party in NJ hosted by Powerhouse Studios & Entertainment and raved, so of course I called you. I had no idea which EMCEE to choose and literally had my daughter watch the videos online and let her choose. You can imagine my anxiety as we had never seen Jude perform live, only online!

Well, that fear went away the MOMENT I met him. He was so professional, ready to work, and could not wait to meet the kids. Somehow, he managed to have the PERFECT balance of entertaining the 60+ kids and 100+ adults that night. I'm not a dancer (no rhythm), but he pulled me on the dance floor and I never left!

At the end of the night, our family ALL asked, "where did you find that EMCEE & DJ???… they are AMAZING!!!!" He truly MADE the party! Thank you thank you thank you.

Liz Reitman
New York, NY
Event Date: 5/5/12
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site
Bat Mitzvah on a Yacht out of NYC


Nicole,
Thank you so much for a wonderful party. Katelynn didn't stop smiling from the minute she walked in until after we got home. My husband & I were very impressed with how professional everything was. We didn't have to lift a finger. We asked, and it was attended to immediately. Thank you for your attention to our friend who needed gluten free food. You made her feel special. Katelynn & her friends haven't stopped talking about it. I would highly recommend you & your staff. Thanks again

Beth Kondreck
Belleville, NJ
Event Date: 5/4/12
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus
Katelyn's Sweet 16


Dear Melissa,
Thank you so much for everything you did to help make Hannah’s Bat Mitzvah celebration a night to remember. I know it is your job, but you made it such a wonderful relaxing and fun experience for all of us. Warm regards,

The Caminiti Family
Event Date: 4/27/12
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover
Hannah's Bat Mitzvah


Hi Melissa:
I just wanted to let you know how pleased we were with our entertainment. All of our guests were very impressed by Joe and his group! They really helped make the party special.

Beth R. Stearns
West Orange, NJ
Event Date: 4/28/12
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site
Samantha's Bat Mitzvah


Thanks for making Adam's Bar Mitzvah yesterday an awesome event!

Kenneth Lang
Wayne, NJ
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off-site at the Richfield Regency
Adam's Bar Mitzvah


Hi Melanie,
I wanted to let you know how lovely the coffee table book is. Thanks to you and your photographers for putting together such a nice keepsake. Thanks for everything,

Marla Lerman
Boonton, NJ
Event Date: March, 12, 2011
Bar Mitzvah for Alexander
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover
Venue, Entertainment, Photography at PHS EH & Temple photography


Melanie,
Hi, I just wanted to let you know what an amazing party we had with Darrell and Jason and the dancers. As always Darrell was amazing and everyone had a great time. My last child's Bar Mitzvah is in Sept of 2014 and Darrell said he would like to emcee it. I will be in contact with you soon regarding the date because I am currently trying to change it with my temple. As you know we had our party at an outside location because my daughter's date was already booked. We will be coming back to Powerhouse for our last Bar Mitzvah. Thanks so much for making our special occasion a great one even outside of Powerhouse. Look forward to speaking to you very soon. Thanks!

Michele Cohen
West Orange, NJ
Event Date: 4/21/12
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off Site
Heather's Bat Mitzvah


Thanks so much for giving us a rockin’ party yesterday. The décor and party was even better than we imagined it would be. We really appreciated that you took all the extra decorations and set it up to look so unbelievably awesome! The staff was professional, attentive and personable. Everyone thought the food was delicious, and even down to the bar and photo station, it was perfect. Our guests had a great time and we would highly recommend Powerhouse to our friends.

Jen, Joe, Kyle and Samantha DeJohn
Springfield, NJ
Event Date: 3/31/12
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover
Klye's Bar Mitzvah


Melanie
Thank you so much for an awesome party last night. Jared loved it. His brother Zach said it was best party ever and asked to have his 13th party there. Please also thank Smitty again. We all thought he was great.
Thanks again,

Ellen Rosen
Randolph, NJ
Event Date: 3/25/12
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover
13th Birthday (Bar Mitzvah Style Party)


Hi Lisa,
I was thrilled and he loved it! You guys really did a great job and I am so glad we came back. I can not thank you again for all the extras you did, the personal touch was just amazing!!!!! All the parents are still talking about it as well! Fantastic job!!!!!

Christine Lopez
Hackensack, NJ
Event Date: 3/17/12
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus
SuperHero Show, Airbrush Artists, Boogie Heads, Photoshop Favors, Temporary Tattoos and Candy Room


Hi Lisa,
Thank you again for the wonderful party you threw for Joie. You and your staff did an incredible job and I'm sure we will have many more celebrations at Powerhouse! Thanks so much!
Best,

Jamie Evar
Tenafly, NJ
Event Date: 3/4/12
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus
Club Powerhouse Dance Party


Hi Lisa!
Happy New Year to you! Hope all is well with you and your family!!

Powerhouse Studios is super cool! As soon as the students walked in the door, they began to have a great time! The atmosphere is awesome and so is the staff. From the time of planning the party, the staff was always available for any questions that came up, so,easy to work with and they also were very flexible with the payment plan. Parents dropped off their children with no worries, knowing that the environment would be safe and that there would be enough staff to accommodate anyone's needs. The MC and DJ were so entertaining, they kept the party going and the children did not want to come off of the dance floor. The music was age appropriate, which was very appreciated! There was plenty of kid friendly food, games to play, and lots of cool stuff to look at.

A great place to have a party!

Victoria
Event Date: 6/2/11
Powerhouse Studios Paramus
Westwood NJ - 7th Grade Party


Hi Nichole
I just wanted to let you, Sam, and Melissa know what a wonderful party we had. Thank you so much for being such a well-run team. Everything was great – the food, the staff, the setup, and of course Smitty and company. Many of our guests commented on how great the room looked, how nice the staff was, and lots more. We had a great party.
Thanks
Jane

Jane Gomez
Event Date: 2/4/12
Powerhouse Studios - East Hanover
Rachel's Bat Mitzvah


Nicole & Melissa
I just wanted to thank both of you for coordinating our party on Feb 3rd at Powerhouse. You were very accommodating with changing our dates and allowing us to provide you with the music play list. The party was terrific. Sam did a great job at making sure everything was in order when we were there and the guy at the door (sorry I forgot his name) was just the right mix of imposing and friendly. Our daughters had such a great time and the party ran so smoothly. I had not been at Powerhouse for several years and your redecoration looks great. The kids said it was an amazing party - that is high praise for a group of kids that just came off their bar/bat mitzvah year with some kids attending up to 85 very fancy parties. Less is more sometimes.

The party raised over $2400 for the Make a Wish Foundation which is probably the best part. Because this party was such a success from a fun standpoint and a fund raiser standpoint, our girls are thinking about doing it again to raise more fun and funds!!!! Thanks again.

Helaine Winer
Event Date: 2/3/12
Powerhouse Studios - East Hanover
Fundraiser / Teen Dance


Dear Melanie and Melissa
We wanted to thank you for all the hard work you and your team did to make Phoebe's party so magnificent! She had the best time--it was everything she hoped it would be. It was a pleasure to work with such a professional, enthusiastic and courteous group. What a fabulous and memorable night!
Fabulous party!!!!
Thank you, thank you!!!!!
All best wishes,

Heather, Michael and Phoebe Seltzer
Event Date: 1/28/12
Powerhouse Studios - East Hanover
Phoebe's Bat Mitzvah


My wife and I would like to thank you and your wonderful staff for making our daughter's special day a complete success. We all had a great time. Thanks again

The Narona's
Nutley, NJ
Event Date: 1/28/12
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus
Samantha's Sweet 16


Thank you so much for everything you did making our party such a success. You exceeded all of our expectations. We all had a GREAT time, I was at the door when a parent came to pick up there daughter and the girl said i don't want to go yet come back later. I took that as a complement. We got many calls saying how much fun the kids had. We will not be shy about telling everyone what a fantastic experience we had and highly recommend you and Powerhouse. Looking forward to seeing you at more events. Sincerely,

Andy Rubenstein
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
Event Date: 11/12/11
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus


We just had my son's bar mitzvah at Powerhouse Paramus, and it was a fantastic party! First, the food was simply amazing, this is not your typical "catering hall" food, all of our guests were raving about it. Second, the staff was wonderful, from management all the way to the servers. Very helpful, courteous, and with an outstanding level of customer service. The dance crew, MC and DJ were fantastic, and the energy level was ridiculous. Thanks PH Paramus for making our third (and final) bar mitzvah a huge success.

Chuck Mahoney
South Orange, NJ
Event Date: 9/24/11
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus


Lisa (and your team of course)
Thank you Thank you Thank you!
The team is still talking about what an awesome time they had at the meeting on Sunday. We have gotten nothing but positive feedback from the team and let me tell you, they are a tough crowd to please. Everything from the food to the entertainment - - everything was perfect!
Thanks again and I will be in contact!

Kelly Parisi - Manager
Apple Store - Garden State Plaza
Paramus, NJ
Event Date: 9/18/11
Powerhouse Studios Paramus


Hi Melanie,
Thank you for hanging in there with me and doing such a great job! Emcee, DJ and dancer were terrific and montage came out really well! So one down and two to go! Many, many thanks for everything!

Stacy Stuart
Verona, NJ
Event Date: 9/10/11
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off-Site
At the Alpine Country Club


We have been getting even more feedback from the party than we did that night. Consensus was that they were awesome! Not BS-ing. All we are hearing is that the DJ played awesome songs and he knew how to really mix them well. A few of his "personal mixes" were requested more than once. These two are really good and just thought I would let you know. Will recommend definitely. Thanks.

Leanne Dowd
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Event Date: 8/12/11
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off-site


Hi Melissa,
I just wanted to let you know how fantastic your staff was Saturday. They made a great party!!! I don't know how Darrell does it!! Thanks so much!

Maryann Levinson
Livingston, NJ
Event Date: 7/30/11
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off-site


Last Friday on June 24th we had Niesha's sweet 16 at the East Hanover studio. I wanted to thank The Entire Powerhouse Studio for an AMAZING, AMAZING time. I can't thank you guys enough for the professionalism of your place. I can honestly say that every penny we spent was well worth it. Till this date I have family telling me what a great place, and great time they all had. My family and I did not have to lift a finger. The only thing we had to do was have a good time. And that we did.

I also want to thank the DJ. My daughter and my sons were very happy that you played all of the music list that they had requested. John also played great Spanish music. Thank goodness for him because I didn't know of any good Spanish music but he sure did!!! Again thanks so much. DJ John GREAT JOB!!!!

And last but not least, Darell. YOU are AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't ever lose that passion you have for this job. You made everything so easy for us. Not only do you love what you do but you also are a caring person. All I can say is THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rosario Syphrett
Bayonne, NJ
Event Date: 6/24/11
Powerhouse Studios - East Hanover


Melanie,
Thank you and the entire team at Powerhouse for a fabulous and memorable evening for Ally and all of us!!! Everything was as I had hoped and planned…all the details to the peace socks and peace giveaways. We have received rave reviews the last two days from our guests on the food, service, MC/Smitty, dancers (Sabrina and Sarah), photoshop, photographer and Anthony/videographer!!

You were absolutely fabulous to work with as were Nichole and Melissa. I really appreciated you being there for most of the night to not only ensure all went well, but also that I ate!! So thank you for everything (including putting up with my attention to detail)!!!!

Lori Brown
Caldwell, NJ
Event Date: 6/25/11
Powerhouse Studios - East Hanover


Hi Melanie,
I am sorry my thank you is coming so late but I wanted to send a HUGE THANK YOU to you and your husband, Sam for a wonderful job with my son Christian's 6th birthday party on Sunday, June 5th. He had a smile from ear to ear all day and I think he even had a huge smile on his face when he went to bed! You and your team did a wonderful job with the party and keeping the kids entertained. The party was a huge success and my son had a very memorable birthday and for that we thank you. Hopefully, we can celebrate something else at your facility in the future! Have a good summer! Kind Regards,

Erica Capello
Long Valley, NJ
Event Date: 6/5/11 Jedi Birthday Party
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover


Hi Melanie
I wanted to let you know that we were so pleased with the job Jerry did for my daughter Cheryl's wedding this past Saturday. It was a great party, and he did a great job for us. We had alot of positive feedback. Thank you for your help with this.

JoAnn Quinn
Morris Plains, NJ
Event Date: 5/14/11
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off-site


Hi Melissa,
I just wanted yo to know that we were very pleased with Jude, and his crew on Saturday. So glad we made the last minute switch, and will use you guys for my daughters in 3 years. Thank you

Brenda Gold
Short Hills, NJ
Event Date: May 7, 2011
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off-site


Noah's Bar Mitzvah
Absolutely great! Thank you! Everyone was commenting on how it is the perfect place for a party! You have done a great job! Thank you,

Judy Kudman
New Providence, NJ
Event Date: 4/30/11
Powerhouse Studios - East Hanover


Hi Melanie,
I just wanted to let you know John did a very nice job at our Communion party on Saturday. He really entertained the kids and was very nice. Thank you,

Joann Canzona
Totawa, NJ
Event Date: 4/30/11
Powerhouse Entertainment - Off-site


Hi Lisa
Just wanted to thank you again for your help!!! The kids had a FABULOUS time on Friday night!!! We will be back next year for the dance party when my daughter turns 13 ;-) Have a great day!!!

Jenn Proano
Lodi, NJ
Event Date: 4/29/11
Powerhouse Studios - Paramus


Hi Nicole,
Great, great party last night. Thank you so much for all your help and expertise to make our party so special. Alyssa had so much fun – as we all did. Thanks again!

Jill Kopin
Livingston, NJ
Event Date: 4/17/11
Powerhouse Studios Paramus NJ


Hi Nicole
Just wanted to thank you and your staff once again for a terrific party, powerhouse really impresses me every time with their professionalism. Thanks

Nitza Hockstein
Closter, NJ
Event Date: 4/10/11
Powerhouse Studios Paramus NJ


Hi Nicole,
Thank you again for all your hard work in putting Andrew’s party together. The kids had a blast!!! I was so impressed with the Powerhouse team and the way they made sure everything was perfect - and perfect it was. I am a business owner. If you were in my industry, I would steal you to work for me. The passion and commitment and level of professionalism in which you performed was evident in the results I experienced at the party. I would be remiss if I didn’t tell you the food was excellent. The chef could not have been more accommodating. He actually called Ruth's Chris to get the recipe for cream spinach. How awesome is that? The DJ, emcee and dancers kept the kids dancing all night. They even got Scott to dance. That in itself is an accomplishment.

One of my employees is having her son’s party at Powerhouse in June. She could not wait until I arrived at my office this morning to see how the party went. When I finished telling her how fabulous everything was, she asked if I had any regrets? The only regret is, I should have done my other son’s party at Powerhouse when he made his Bar Mitzvah, the value is incredible.

Again, a big heartfelt thank you to everyone at Powerhouse Studios for making my son’s party a memorable event. Warm regards,

Jean Weiner
Harrington Park, NJ
Event Date: 4/2/11
Powerhouse Studios Paramus NJ


Hi Melissa!
We wanted to thank you for putting together a wonderful party for us! Haley's Bat Mitzvah was great! We wanted to thank you, Smitty, the DJ, Irv, Carmen and Sabrina for a wonderful, energy-packed, fun-filled, time! We all had a blast and it was such a fabulous day! We loved Smitty; he has such energy and warmth that he brings to all parties; he feels like family, and we just loved everything. I can't say enough! :o) I especially loved when Smitty did the "Proud Mary" part of the party (I can't wait to see the videos!) and Haley and her friends were so cute when they did the dance from "Grease" also. Haley and her friends and all of us and our friends had such a great time!

Also Melissa, we felt terrible because we forgot to tip the great photobooth people (nice man and lady) and can you let me know how we can get tips to them? Thanks again! Love,

Deb, Ron, Keith and Haley Sperling
North Brunswick, NJ
Event Date: 4/2/11
Powerhouse Entertainment Off-site - Manalapan NJ


Hi Nicole,
Let me say that yesterday was fabulous. Everyone raved about the place and the food and the fun! You all worked very hard and thanks so much for a successful event. Rachel was beyond happy. It was more than she dreamed it would be. Thanks again,

Beth Simon
Airmont NY
Event Date: 4/2/11
Powerhouse Studios Paramus NJ


Hi Melanie,
We wanted to thank you so much for assisting our program Saturday night. The two Powerhouse employees who set up and ran the booths were kind and professional. We also appreciated their flexibility and understanding when there were unforeseen changes in the setup time. Thank you for helping arrange everything. Have a good day,

Rabbi Shimshon & Ashley Jacob
SSTC Youth Directors
Suburban Torah - Livingston NJ
Event Date: 3/19/11
Powerhouse Entertainment Off Site - Livingston NJ


Dear Sam,
I wanted to take a few moments to let you know what a magnificent job Nicole and her staff did for me on the events leading up to and the actual night of my affair on Feb 26, 2011. Nicole was absolutely amazing. Her heartfelt attention to detail and the above and beyond care she took of my family and guests made my party outstanding. There are truly not enough great words to express how fantastic and professional i think Nicole ( and her catering manager- her name escapes me) are. She is the reason I would book another party and tell all my family and friends to have their affair at Powerhouse. I hope you recognize what a true gift Nicole is to your establishment. Thank you for your time.

Jessica Fishkind
Demarest, NJ
Event Date: 2/26/11
Powerhouse Studios Paramus


Melanie,
I just wanted to let you know how happy we were with the party and it by far exceeded our expectations. I don't recall the name of the "mc" for our party, but I have to tell you that he was AMAZING. Thank you for helping to create such a special day for my firends and family. Best,

Melanie Chan
Mountainside, NJ
Event Date: 2/26/11
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover


Melanie & Sam,
I just wanted to take a moment to let you know how happy Sandy and I are about our event at Powerhouse Studio's. Everyone left with the same opinion, "that you guys have your act together". Every aspect of the event was just perfect and all of your staff should be commended for a job well done. Thank you,

Michael H. Kogan
Morris Plains, NJ
Event Date: 1/29/11
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover NJ


Melanie,
I just wanted to say THANK YOU for all your help in planning Matthew's Bar Mitzvah party. Your patience, guidance and quick replies were a big help in planning our party. Darrell was absolutely amazing, and all the staff (from security to coat check to everyone we spoke to) was courteous and efficient. We and our guests had a great time and the food was delicious. Talk about dancing your shoes off!!

Josephine Scharf
New Providence NJ
Event Date: 1/23/11
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover NJ


OMG!
I cannot begin to tell you how amazing Saturday night was. Our phone has not stopped ringing and the emails have not stopped coming. Everyone is anxiously awaiting the face book photos. People called it the “party of the year”. They couldn’t stop raving about how good the food was, how the placed looked so cool, and of course the amazing music. Not to mention Lady GAGA who was just perfect!! I want to thank you and your team for making my 50th birthday party an amazing night for me and my family and friends. I am so glad we decided to do this.

Again, thank you guys so much and it’s a memory I will cherish for the rest of my life.

Joel Goldstein
Livingston, NJ
Event Date: 12/18/10
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover NJ


Nicole,
Just a quick a note to thank you and your staff for a great party Saturday night. I think that everyone had a great time and appreciated the chance to do something different to celebrate a b'nai mitzvah. We loved having all those different places for the kids to hang out during the party. The video gamers had a place to be and so did the dancing kids. There was truly something for everyone.

Definitely add us to your list of recommenders.

Stephanie Plaut
Event Date: 12/11/10
Powerhouse Studios Paramus NJ


THANK YOU POWERHOUSE!!!
Your entire team was amazing. Darrell really made both young and young at heart get up and dance the night away. The DJ picked the perfect blend for our crowd. The Photo Booth people were also terrific. Very fast and great shots of all the people we love. We made a scrapbook on sight and kids signed under their pictures. Thanks to all involved in contributing to making Ben's Bar Mitzvah one of the happiest days of our lives.

Sincerely,
Wendy Setzer and Jeff Vock
And the man, Ben Vock
Event Date: 12/4/10
Powerhouse Entertainment Off Site - Hoboken NJ


Melissa,
Everything went very smoothly on Saturday at Tess' Bat Mitzvah. Thank you for handling all the details. I would like to leave an envelope for Yarnell - is it ok to leave it at the Hanover Branch? Yarnell was a star as usual Everyone of all ages enjoyed him once again.

Thanks very much.

Ellen Hochberger
Event Date: 11/27/10
Powerhouse Entertainment Off Site - Summit NJ


I was at a bat mitzvah at your Paramus facility on this past Saturday night and I have to tell you that it was the best function I have ever been to. Aside from the way the food was done with the stations and the butlered food, the staff there was amazing. From the servers to the DJ and entertainment people to your security people, everyone was top notch. The DJ kept the kids and adults alike dancing up a storm and up on the dance floor the entire night. The security people were low-key but made their presence known and even handled an underage drinking situation very calmly and without any drama. The food was amazing and there were so many “different” things to taste that it was difficult to choose so I tried them all. The choices of food were incredible and there was something there for everyone’s taste. Judging from your history, you guys really know what you are doing.

Lisa M. Pentz
Event Date 10/30/10
Guest at Powerhouse Studios Paramus NJ


Hi Melanie,
Everything was wonderful! The candy wheel was a huge hit. The graphics in the middle looked great. It was wonderful for the younger kids and the kids who did not know alot of people. It was a great ice breaker for them. There was so much candy. The flip books were great also. The props were fun. Most of the guests had never seen it before, so they really enjoyed it. Thank you for everything.

Amy Noble
Event Date: 10/23/10
Off Site - Mt. Lakes NJ


Hi Melissa,
We just want to thank you for helping us with Noah's Bar mitzvah!!! It was just an amazing day and Smitty and all of the crew were amazing!!! Thanks so much for recommending the dancers and Jude was as amazing as you said everyone was raving about him!!! You guys are wonderful and Noah will remember his Bar mitzvah always!!

Thank you,
Susan and Kevin Leibowitz
Manalapan, NJ
Event Date: 9/5/10
Off Site - Freehold NJ


Hi Lisa,
I just wanted to thank all of you for your wonderful service. You guys did an amazing job. I will recommend you highly to everyone.

Thank You
Nela Hatami
Event Date: 7/5/10
Powerhouse Studios East Hanover NJ

Contact Us